Thinking About

img_0.8054620840857616.jpg

I got up today and I was just thinking about my mother. The engine that has powered me through life and huge reason why I am where I am today. You know when people say we owe our lives to our mothers, one will quickly assume because they carried us for 9 months and brought us into the World. That is correct but there is so much more to it than just that. We all know a Mother bringing a child into the World is not the end of motherhood but rather just the beginning of a long journey of sacrifice and putting her child and family first.

Actually, the focal point of my thoughts today was looking back at this one time I a little sick. It started like a mild fever and we all thought it was nothing serious. But over the night it got worse and by morning I literally was so weak and the World around me was fading away and getting dark. We did not have a car back then and getting a taxi was not so easy and will take a long time to get one. I was about 12yrs old at the time and mom swiftly carried me on her back and this woman was literally running with me on her back. I never knew I had an athlete for a mother until that day. I still wonder how she did it. She was a wreck and the only thing on her mind at that point was me and getting help for me. She rushed me to the nearest local hospital and I was diagnosed with Malaria.

Treatment commenced and she stayed by my side taking care of me all the while until I was discharged 2-3days later. She literally saved my life because I don't think I have ever come much closer to death than that experience. Life was literally leaving me and mom as always was there to save the day. This is just one of the many instances she has saved my life from my childhood till this day. I was just thinking about this experience many years ago and I could not help but just love her more. I respect her so much and her word, validation and support means a lot in every decision I take in my life. Mothers are truly special and they would do anything for us. They really deserve the best and that's what I plan to give my mom one day by God's grace. I am working and looking forward to doing just that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency