JAVA APPLE -my Sunday struggle

I was in my sister's room doing nothing. It was a miracle that I felt bored staying in bed. I was in a good mood to make my day productive and I didn’t want to miss the once in a blue moon energy that I guessed I got from the sunlight sneaking through the window.
My sister was reviewing, she's preparing for her occupational therapy board exam but my bad bee side found its way out my skin so I buzzed my sister off her study table. I told her overstudying is not good. It can cause distractions but my main motive was just to disturb her so she would take a break, besides, it’s Sunday. She just rolled her eyes. I thought she wouldn't mind me but she closed her book and asked me what we’re going to do.
I suggested we should do gardening and she willingly agreed.

Whilst gardening, my back hurt so I stood and did my power up stretch, and like I usually do, I looked above.That’s when I saw java apples hanging from their branches higher than the roof of our house.

My eyes twinkled, my mouth watered and a lightbulb appeared over my head and the go signal played ‘ting!’

I asked my sister to take a break from gardening and get plastic chairs. She sighed and asked me what I am conspiring as if I’m going to do something crazy. I just smirked.

I borrowed a bamboo pole from our neighbor and looked for a net inside the storage.
I made a bamboo fruit picker.

CB0BF8E7-B9E0-4500-B5AE-873C8D03ED08.jpeg

( I can climb trees but the certain tree was an exemption because a live wire is hiding in the bunch of leaves. I didn’t want to be a human barbeque. )

I stood on the pile of chairs unfortunately, I couldn’t reach the fruits so I looked for whatever stick to attach and make my fruit picker long enough. (I found a curtain rod)

Ladies and gentlemen my fruit picker.
D30AFEE6-54E6-4386-9777-9DDACC1D4013.jpeg

I struggled to pick the fruits since I couldn't carve the other end of the curtain pole that would stand as the twister of the fruit stem that holds the fruits but It didn’t matter. I was so excited to eat those bell-shaped fruits for free.

Some fell into the net and some fell unto my head. Still, I considered it a success.

My face when the fruits fell unto my head. LOL
CE7303A6-DA27-4631-8B46-F58D62142259.jpeg

We ate the freshly picked fruits and of course, we didn’t forget the salt. Java apples go well with it. I got my dose of vitamin C!

Because of excitement, I forgot to wash my hands at first bite. Huhu
7930D61F-FD0B-4A49-8083-01E5F0D0936D.jpeg

The day ended, we haven’t finished our gardening. Fruit picking emptied my battery. LOL!

PS
I encourage everyone to plant even one fruit tree in their garden. It could benefit the environment and fight climate change plus you can eat the fruits for free.

PPS
The satisfying feeling you'd feel is somewhat indescribable if the fruits you eat are from your garden. And it's a bonus.

NO PAIN NO GAIN

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency