Engaging the weekend - A lifestyle community

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default...A simple phrase however when applied to life has a profound meaning; To me at least.
I use this phrase as a reminder that life is precious and shouldn't be wasted. Each day we live becomes another left behind and with our allotted lifespan being indeterminate it just makes sense to get the best from every day prior to the sun setting on it.

Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.

George Bernard Shaw said that so I figure my life-ethos quote is in good company; The create theme is common and I certainly apply it as often as possible...I don't want to look back later in life with regret; Regret makes a poor companion.

It is with that in mind I decided to create this community dedicated to engaging with life and more specifically, the weekend.

You may be asking why the community is focused only on the weekend aspect of life and it's a valid question - My thought was that whilst it's important to apply one's focus to the working week it's the weekend that we all love and where most generally do the fun stuff. I like fun stuff so I'll leave it to someone else to create the working week community...

Here it's all about the weekend!

The community isn't topic specific so you can post pretty-much anything, subject to the few rules of course. If it's about the weekend, what you're doing, what you want to do or what you did then this is the community for the post!

I'll be dropping the #weekend-engagement posts into the Engage the weekend Community each week and, because my love of weekends is legendary, you know I'll drop some other posts there too.

As most of you will know I'm a strong advocate of engagement here on hive as I know its value. It is the fastest way to build relationships and relationships are what drives a users profile. People are focused on rewards also, I understand; Building and nurturing great relationships will help drive that aspect too, and the fun-factor of course.

Weekends can be a little slower around the hive though - One of the reasons I developed the #weekend-engagement concept and also partly why I wanted to start this "weekend community". Maybe we can give the curators something awesome to curate over the weekend, and a place for them to find it.

Communities are not owned by anyone; Founded is the term I prefer and created works too as that lines up nicely with my design and create ethos. So, it's your community, not mine; I hope y will remember to use it.

I'll be keeping an eye on it though, and will try and draw some of the bigger users to it so they can curate a little on some of the posts. I'll be curating here a bit too, personally an for @curangel, so I hope you guys and gals throw some posts in, engage with others and share the lives you design and create with the rest of the hive community.

Thanks for reading team, and I hope to see you around on the Engage the weekend Community.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

The image is mine, taken at Semaphore, South Australia.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
66 Comments
Ecency