Weekend of homework and gifts [ENG/ESP]

******English version*****

(Abajo está la versión en español)

As I have mentioned in previous posts, on weekends I usually visit my grandmother and sometimes I stay to take care of my cousin, who also visits my grandmother's house. I imagine it is a way to give life to my grandmother's house, since she brightens up the atmosphere with her games and her witticisms....

This weekend was more special than the previous ones, since the school year ended and she received her report card. She gave us all the pleasant surprise that she had passed the year with a high grade.

I understand that the way in which activities are carried out in these times of pandemic is very different from how it was done in other times, times in which the student attended the classrooms and learned with his teacher. In these cases the same family members have had to be teachers as well, since the way of evaluating the institution where my cousin studies is by means of work that is sent by mail. My cousin does the activity and it is sent back by mail.

See some examples of what we have done throughout the year:

These are very entertaining and didactic activities that help the student to learn without the need to be in a classroom. In my opinion it is not the best way to study, but the good thing is that my cousin's parents are professionals, her mother is an engineer and her father is a math teacher; for this reason, they give her additional classes as a complement. I guess it was a good year academically?

Anyway, she got the highest grade this year, so I decided to prepare a present for her. I told her to stay the whole weekend because we would be doing a lot of activities. One of the activities we had was making figurines for a contest here at HIVE:

We had a lot of fun and she loved seeing how people were leaving comments and voting on her post. It was quite an experience to see how excited she was about everything.

If you would like to read the post in which I made figurines with my cousin, you can do so by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/world-of-love-minecraft-figures-mundo-de-amor-figuras-de-minecraft

In addition to the many activities we did, I went downtown to buy a couple of things to give them as a reward for their good grade.

She loves LOL dolls. She has several of these little dolls, so I went to buy her one that I had already seen around. I had planned to buy it for her so this good rating was the perfect excuse. Plus, I heard that her mom said my cousin had NEVER eaten apples, so I bought her two as well.

The thing is that apples are very expensive here, so I had never bought her one to try, so again this was an excuse to buy her one.

When I gave him the gifts, he got quite excited and jumped all over the place. They say that a child's smile is the best thing there is and it is certainly true. Seeing the joy he had as he opened the little doll box and then the way he looked at the doll was simply priceless.

My old cousin and my brother left the country, so I am the only cousin she still has in the country. For me it is an honor to be part of her childhood and share with her all those moments that fill us with pride and happiness.

I hope that in the future I can continue to share moments like this with her, have the health to see her grow and achieve all her goals.

I remember that when I was a child, I could have some toys, I could eat a lot of sweets and enjoy my childhood in spite of the difficulties that existed in those times. At this time Venezuela is facing a difficult situation, but I still strive to give my cousin a childhood she can enjoy, without focusing on all the problems we face every day. The least I can do for her is to work for her to be well, she is my cousin and I love her very much so as long as I can I will continue to support her to achieve all her goals and above all, I will be there to play with her and make her smile, because if there is something children should do, it is that, play and smile.

Well friends, this has been my entire publication. I did other activities this weekend, but I think this is the one I most wanted to share with you because it was something that fills my heart. I hope you liked the publication or, at least, that it serves to recharge your batteries to end the week in good spirits. If you like you can leave your opinions in the comments, I will be happy to read them. Without further ado, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

Como he comentado en publicaciones anteriores, los fines de semana acostumbro a visitar a mi abuela y a veces me quedo para cuidar a mi prima, quien va de visita también a casa de mi abuela. Imagino que es una manera de dar vida a la casa materna, pues ella alegra el ambiente con sus juegos y sus ocurrencias...

Este fin de semana fue más especial que los anteriores, ya que terminó el año escolar y a ella le entregaron la boleta de calificaciones. Nos dio a todos la grata sorpresa de que había aprobado el año con una nota alta.

Yo entiendo que la manera en como se realizan las actividades en estos tiempos de pandemia es muy distinta a como se hacía en otros tiempos, tiempos en los que el alumno asistía a las aulas de clase y aprendía con su profesor. En estos casos a los mismos familiares nos ha tocado ser profesores también, ya que la manera de evaluar de la institución donde estudia mi prima es mediante trabajos que envían por correo. Mi prima hace la actividad y se envía de vuelta por correo.

Vean algunos ejemplos de lo que hemos hecho a lo largo del año:

Son actividades muy entretenidas y didácticas, que ayudan al estudiante a aprender sin necesidad de estar en un salón de clases. En mi opinión no es la mejor manera de estudiar, pero lo bueno es que los padres de mi prima son profesionales, su mamá es ingeniero y su papá profesor de matemática; por este motivo, le dan clases adicionales como complemento. Supongo que fue un buen año en lo académico a pesar de todo...

En fin, ella obtuvo la calificación más alta este año, así que yo decidí prepararle un regalo. Le dije que se quedara todo el fin de semana porque haríamos muchas actividades. Una de las actividades que tuvimos fue la de hacer figuritas para un concurso aquí en HIVE:

Nos divertimos bastante y ella le encantó ver cómo dejaban comentarios y daban votos en su publicación. Fue toda una experiencia ver lo emocionada que estaba por todo.

Si gustan leer la publicación en la que hice figuritas con mi prima, pueden hacerlo siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/world-of-love-minecraft-figures-mundo-de-amor-figuras-de-minecraft

Además de las muchas actividades que hicimos, fui al centro a comprar un par de cosas para regalárselas, como premio a su buena calificación.

A ella le encantan las muñecas "LOL". Tiene varias de estas muñequitas, así que fui a comprarle una que ya había visto por allí. Tenía planeado comprársela así que esta buena calificación fue la excusa perfecta. Además, escuché que su mamá dijo que mi prima NUNCA había comido manzanas, así que también le compré dos.

Sucede que aquí las manzanas son muy caras, así que nunca le habían comprado una para que las probara. Debía comprárselas si o si, no más para darle el gusto.

Cuando le di los regalos, se emocionó bastante y saltó por todos lados. Dicen que la sonrisa de un niño es lo mejor que puede haber y ciertamente es verdad. Ver la alegría que tenía mientras abría la cajita de la muñeca y luego la forma en que veía la muñeca, simplemente no tiene precio.

Mi primo y mi hermano se fueron del país, así que yo soy el único primo que ella aún tiene por acá. Para mi es un orgullo poder ser parte de su infancia y compartir con ella todos esos momentos que nos llenan de orgullo y felicidad.

Espero que en el futuro pueda seguir compartiendo momentos así con ella, tener la salud para verla crecer y que logre cumplir todas sus metas.

Yo recuerdo que cuando yo era un niño, pude tener algunos juguetes, pude comer muchos dulces y en definitiva disfrutar de mi niñez dentro de las dificultades que había en aquellos tiempos. En esta época Venezuela afronta una difícil situación, pero aún así me esfuerzo por darle a mi prima una niñez que disfrute, sin que se concentre en todos los problemas que a diario afrontamos. Lo menos que puedo hacer por ella es trabajar para que esté bien, es mi prima y la quiero mucho, así que mientras pueda seguiré apoyándola para que logre todos sus objetivos y por sobre todo, estaré ahí para jugar con ella y hacerla sonreír, porque si algo deben hacer los niños es eso, jugar y sonreír.

Bien amigos, esta ha sido toda mi publicación. Hice otras actividades este fin de semana, pero creo que esta es la que más deseaba compartir con ustedes porque fue algo que me llena el corazón. Espero que la publicación les haya gustado o que, cuando menos, sirva para recargar las baterías para terminar la semana con buen ánimo. Si gustan pueden dejar sus opiniones en los comentarios, estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Fotografía blanco y negro con Espacio Negativo - Thanos vs Mechagodzilla
World of love ❤️ - Minecraft Figures / Mundo de amor ❤️ - Figuras de Minecraft
My coins and bills collections #1 / Mi colección de monedas y billetes #1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency