Weekend of discovery / Fin de semana de descubrimiento [ENG/ESP]


I'm not going to lie, this weekend I was busy working and busy cleaning the house; still, that doesn't mean it was a boring weekend, not at all. This weekend was very entertaining and went by very fast, and when you are busy time flies by; I'm sure more than one would agree with me.

Although I won't talk much about my work in this post, I will talk about my cleaning chores, not because cleaning and organizing the house is entertaining, no, but because during the cleaning I found a couple of interesting little things that I didn't remember were there; they were well hidden among all the things I had stored.

The first thing I will talk about is this little golden box with mysterious contents.


I remember that when I saw it I felt so excited that I dropped broom, mop, everything! I took it in my hands and opened it quickly to see if it still had what I had kept inside.

Tada! there it was, my little coin collection:


I started this collection years ago, when I was a kid. I remember I told my mother that I wanted to collect coins, she searched all over the house for old coins and that's how my collection started, with a few old coins. Over time I found more and more coins until I had the modest collection I have now, but I will talk about that in a separate post.


Seeing that I had found my coin collection, I started moving more things around in the warehouse to find my bill collection and sure enough, I found it.


It's the same story as my coin collection, only these bills were a little harder to come by.


I must clarify that none of these banknotes are in circulation. All of them are banknotes that are not currently used, at least in my country, because I have a couple from other countries that I don't know if they are still in use, most probably not, but I will show them in detail in another publication.


Another of the things I found among my belongings was a QIYI cube. I have an anecdote with this cube, because it came to me from China and I don't know who gave it to me, but it was stored there, among the things in the warehouse.

Don't think it was saved because I didn't know how to solve it, no sir. Here it is unsolved:

Here it is solved:

Later I will make a tutorial for those who don't know how to solve one of these cubes, until then, see here other possible combinations to make the cube with a little more style:


Finally, what I was most entertained and busy with this weekend, was on my first sculpture for Hive. I already made a full mention of this sculpture, showing a step by step in another post. But I'd like to show it here as a detail of what I did this weekend.

It is a simple job but I liked the result. It requires time and dedication, it is something that is not done in a couple of hours.

Well friends, that's all for now. I hope you had a wonderful weekend and that you had a good time, or at least recharged your batteries for the new week ahead. I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****


No voy a mentir, este fin de semana estuve ocupado trabajando y ocupado limpiando la casa; aún así, eso no quiere decir que haya sido un fin de semana aburrido, en lo absoluto. Este fin de semana fue muy entretenido y me pasó muy rápido, y es que cuando se está ocupado el tiempo pasa volando; estoy seguro de que más de uno estará de acuerdo conmigo.

Aunque no hablaré mucho de mi trabajo en esta publicación, si hablaré sobre mis labores de limpieza, no porque limpiar y organizar la casa sea entretenido, no, sino porque durante la limpieza encontré un par de cosillas bastante interesantes que no recordaba que estaban ahí; estaban bien escondidas entre todas las cosas que tenía guardadas.

Lo primero de lo que hablaré es sobre esta cajita dorada con contenido misterioso.


Recuerdo que cuando la vi sentí tanta la emoción que solté escoba, trapeador, ¡todo! La tomé entre mis manos y la abrí rápidamente para ver si aún conservaba lo que yo había guardado en su interior.

¡Tadá! ahí estaba, mi pequeña colección de monedas:


Esta colección la comencé hace años, cuando era un niño. Recuerdo que le dije a mi madre que quería coleccionar monedas, ella buscó por toda la casa las monedas viejas que habían y así comenzó mi colección, con unas cuantas monedas viejas. Con el tiempo encontré más y más monedas hasta tener la modesta colección que tengo ahora, pero hablaré de eso en un post aparte.


Al ver que había encontrado mi colección de monedas, comencé a mover más cosas en el depósito para encontrar mi colección de billetes y como era de esperarse, la encontré.


Es la misma historia que mi colección de monedas, solo que estos billetes fueron un poquito más difíciles de conseguir.


Debo aclarar, que ninguno de estos billetes está en circulación. Todos son billetes que actualmente no se usan, al menos en mi país, porque tengo un par de otros paises que no se si aún se usan, lo más probable es que no, pero ya los mostraré en detalle en otra publicación.


Otra de las cosas que encontré entre mis pertenencias, fue un cubo QIYI. Tengo una anécdota con este cubo, pues me llegó de china y no sé quien lo regaló, pero ahí estaba guardado, entre las cosas del depósito.

No crean que estaba guardado porque no supiese resolverlo, no señor. Aquí está sin resolver:

Aquí está resuelto:

Ya haré un tutorial para aquellos que no sepan resolver uno de estos cubos, hasta entonces, vean acá otras combinaciones posibles para dejar al cubo con un poco más de estilo:


Finalmente, lo que más me entretuvo y en lo que más me ocupé este fin de semana, fue en mi primera escultura para Hive. Ya hice una mención completa de esta escultura, mostrando un paso a paso en otra publicación. Pero me gustaría mostrarla por acá como un detalle de lo que hice este fin de semana.

Es un trabajo sencillo pero me gustó el resultado. Requiere de tiempo y dedicación, es algo que no se hace en un par de horas.

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Espero que hayan tenido un maravilloso fin de semana y que la hayan pasado bien, o al menos que hayan recargado baterías para la nueva semana que comienza. Me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Fotografías tomadas con Tablet HP Stream 7
Imagen principal editada con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photographs taken with the HP Stream 7 Tablet
Main image edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Por que me gusta discovery-it - Mi escultura / Because I like discovery-it - My Sculpture
#LEARNANDEARN - My fitst month at Hive / Mi primer mes en Hive
Blanco y negro - Regla de los impares

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency