BIRTHDAY BARBECUE

0001-7212695286_20210904_190343_0000.png

Birthdays are celebrated once in a year, so always try to make memories on each one and make every moment count. In our family, we don't celebrate birthdays but we offer prayers and wines. So growing up, I don't fancy birthday parties and I do not take birthdays seriously. Meeting my best friend Patience has made me to appreciate every birthdays. There is this saying my friend always says, "birthdays are victories, birthdays are days when you appreciate life and never forget why you are alive to fulfill your purpose in life."

Anytime I get to witness my birthday, I am always grateful for the gift of life and good health. Though I always have a lot of things to be grateful about.

On the 26th of August was my birthday. It was an amazing one for me. Two of my friends who I haven't seen for the past 5 years flew into the country to surprise me. I was shocked when I saw them. I couldn't believe they came over. I should have made this post immediately after my birthday, but I got busy with work and other activities. I will walk you through how it all went down. @dreemsteem has been waiting for this post and I hate to disappoint her.😊

I got to celebrate my birthday in a small style at a garden park close to my place of work. I call this garden "MY SPOT". It's a very cool place to be after the activities of the day. I usually go there to cool off before going back home and sometimes to meet up with my friends there. The garden park has lots of sections where you go to relax, but for my birthday, we went to the birthday lounge area. I will show you the lounge view.

2349065676376_status_da960530c657487ca223487e8c86ca69.jpg

Isn't that a beautiful view, the plants around and the flower decorations are amazing. Luckily for me, on my birthday, the weather favored me, there was no rain and the weather was clear all day. So we booked two tables to ourselves and paid for background jazz music. My friends really do know me well and I love them☺️☺️.
2349065676376_status_eb84c2e8b7e641358a7f6818b5e9b131.jpg

That was my view from where I was seated. That building a few feet away is the Barbecue house. That is where you go order for your delicious grilled meat. So we ordered some drinks, fruity ones with zero alcohol and some salad while we wait for the rest of our Barbecue order.

IMG_20210901_123620.jpg

As we pass the time with catching up, bonding and receiving gifts from my gracious friends and waiting for our order which did not take time. Our table was filled up with lots of delicious well grilled meats. Here they are

IMG_20210901_123711.jpg

It was an amazing birthday for me considering all that has happened this year around me and I am thankful it was a success birthday party. I had fun and I look forward to canceling out my third decade on earth with many more. 😎✌️

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXBQ89wxARNuUQjVjdVcBiemT7Jmc7ixGETUUxVYg8Y6mKBrRD8ZAMtT8Mv5iAWYEEqEAaATAztuFuz3sRhZ5KNSUbyhUZS1LcXpZxdPssmuBK.gif

Images are all mine taken using my Lumia camera.

Thank you for visiting my blog🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency