My BAE - my entry

screen_shot_2021_09_07_at_17.10.06.png
Me and my BAE

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-05 at 14.53.25.jpeg
With my daughter, Davlynne and grand-daughters

My BAE and I have reached well into the seventies and still enjoy each other’s company more than anyone else.

We have enjoyed 47 years of marriage and I still find him to be the most handsome man and the funniest person I know. That is actually what drew me to him in the beginning, his sense of humour and quick wit.

I was just in my mid-twenties and really going off my two year romance with a boyfriend who, although I really loved him, was simply not to be trusted, so I went out alone to a night of Bingo at the local church hall. Desperate measures!! I know! Yet it turned out to be the beginning of my future life as Mrs. He was there with an Orange polar neck jersey and a completely wild head of really dark and curly hair , combed forward. Very forward! He was a Brit and looked the part in a super British band ‘The Beatles’ way. Oh and he was super tall, over 6ft 5 inches. No metric measurements in those days.

Well, I didn’t know this at the time as he was seated at a table and didn’t stand up at all the whole night of Bingo and I only noticed his height on our next meeting.

Anyway we were a group of about six and shared, amongst ourselves, a bottle of brandy, neat and straight out of the bottle. The folley of youth you might think but somehow we find this to be our happy memory of how we met.

Sharing a bottle of neat brandy. So he had this great sense of humour which had me in a wonderful mood by the time I left. No, it wasn’t the brandy as, in reality, I only took one or two sips out of that bottle. It was his beautiful eyes, his very handsome face and most especially his quick wit, happy demeanor and something else magnetic. Our next meeting was about six weeks later when he needed a date for a 21st party and thought of me. I Then the second encounter with the Brit with the Beatle hairstyle and great humour.

He walked towards me. He was very slim and wearing a deep purple shirt and then I saw his height. So perfect for me. My BAE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency