Saturday of Books, Music, Photography and Beers. [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20211023_190543473_HDR.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

Hello Hive friends! I want to share with you what my weekend in the city was like, a bit of walking, urban photography, walking around my neighborhood, looking for and buying important books, among other activities.

Hola amigos de Hive! Quiero compartir con ustedes lo que fue mi fin de semana en la ciudad, un poco de caminar, fotografías urbanas, recorridos por mi vecindario, búsqueda y compra de importantes libros, entre otras actividades.

IMG_20211023_155725435_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211023_152232721_HDR.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

I was touring the Obelisco area, more specifically the popular Avenida Corrientes, which is a popular avenue for its national and international theaters, musical instrument stores, restaurants of all styles and book stores, which is what I was interested in.

While I was walking through its streets I obviously had to take pictures as it is usual in me, I always have my photographic eye in every moment and place, I took a couple of urban style photos, with reflections, shadows and with today's weather very variant.

Estuve recorriendo la zona del obelisco más específicamente la popular avenida corrientes, que es una avenida popular por sus teatros nacionales e internacionales, tiendas de instrumentos musicales, restaurantes de todos los estilos y tiendas de libros que es lo que a mí me interesaba.

Mientras recorría sus calles obviamente tenía que hacer fotos ya que es habitual en mi, siempre tengo puesto el ojo fotográfico en todo momento y lugar, hice un par de fotos de estilo urbano, con reflejos, sombras y con el clima de hoy muy variante.

IMG_20211023_155427744_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211023_152247541_HDR.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

I was looking for a couple of books that are actually very popular dystopian novels and extremely important in the social theme, although they are "fiction" sometimes I think that fiction surpasses reality. I was already aware of these books but had not had the opportunity to purchase them.

The titles are the following: 1984 and its author is George Orwell and the second one is entitled "Brave New World" by the author Aldous Huxley. Both with the same theme but reading them will awaken an interest and amazement that will change your mind forever.

Estuve buscando un par de libros que en realidad son novelas distopicas muy populares y sumamente importantes en el tema social, a pesar de que son de "ficción" a ves pienso que la ficción supera la realidad. Tenía ya conocimiento de estos libros pero no había tenido la oportunidad de poner adquirirlos.

Los títulos son los siguientes: 1984 y su autor es George Orwell y el segundo se titula "Brave New World" por el autor Aldous Huxley. Ambos con la misma temática pero al leer te despierta un interés y un asombro que cambiará tu mente para siempre.

IMG_20211021_162301889_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211023_153125740_HDR.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

I end my day satisfied by the new acquisitions haha so I decided to go back to my location, take a break and watch one of the local teenage bands that at that moment were casually giving a show, I thought it was excellent that there are again those events in the public air that allow people to connect with each other and enjoy.

After that my day ended with a good craft beer in a patio of drinks and restaurants where I usually come whenever I can.

It is a pleasure for me to be able to share all kinds of content with different communities and this time there is a little bit of everything here, both as photographs and recommendations. Hope you have a nice day too ☺️

Termino mi día satisfecho por las nuevas adquisiciones jaja así que decidí volver a mi localidad, tomarme un descanso y mirar una de las bandas locales de adolescentes que en ese momento de forma casual estaban dando un show, me pareció excelente que se den nuevamente esos eventos al aire público que permiten que las personas se conecten entre si y disfruten.

Luego de eso mi día termino con una buena cerveza artesanal en un patio de bebidas y restaurantes donde suelo venir cada vez que puedo.

Es un placer para mí poder compartir todo tipo de contenido con diferentes comunidades y en esta ocasión hay un poco de todo acá, tanto como fotografías como recomendaciones. Espero tengan un lindo día ustedes también ☺️.

IMG_20211023_190318622_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211023_190312987_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211023_192942886_HDR.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.06.42.png

All photos in this post were taken by me and are of my authorship.

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

Todas las fotos presentes en este post fueron tomadas por mi y son de mi autoría.

PicsArt_10-07-09.06.42.png

PicsArt_08-18-01.40.16.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency