Projects for the future


Source

I've been talking to a friend who's recently joined HIVE about recording some music videos. A long time ago he was looking for the score of the Anthem of UDO, our alma mater. With no delay, I sent him the scanned pages of the one I hold. A remainder of those days when I had to study a lot to conduct the choir if it was needed.

His project didn't went through. I figure he wanted to make a version having a leading voice and doing the rest of the voices instrumentally. It sound like a cool idea. But finding someone who isn't afraid of doing that has proven difficult. I told him "let's record it ourselves". And long story short, we are working on it.

image.png

This is the original arrangement of the anthem. It's in the key of G major and it has some interesting lines in all voices. Its music was composed by Inocente Carreño (+), who is one of the most important composer for choir music in Venezuela. Its lyrics come by hand of Lucila Velásquez. This anthem was selected in a contest among a lot of entries. It is a piece that warms the heart and eases the tears to flow from your eyes. Truth be told, I have heard a lot of anthems, religious and national, songs to saints and else, but have never heard something that lifts the spirits and makes you feel proud of belonging to something as this one does.


Here is a sample so you can here this awesome anthem

I don't know how much time it will take us to have the thing together. We are in different countries, but that doesn't seem to be a problem. Little by little we will get the video done and we'll show around HIVE, so be ready to be struck by an awesome video collaboration.

This friend tagging along for this idea is a former member of one of the musical groups of UDO, my beloved Estudiantina Universitaria "Francis Antón". It's cool to get onto projects like these with a former student of UDO, colleague and musician from the same band. It's an exciting experience.

As my weekend draws near and I see a lot of study in my nearby future, I would like to ask to any readers who find this post. What are your projects for next week? Are you doing a collaboration with a friend? Do you have anything in mind you need help to perform?

Let's have everyone who needs help or wants to help get a space to do it!

Thanks for your time. Stay Awesome!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency