Dear Pepper

0120011305 (2).jpg

Dear Pepper,

Today marks one year since you’ve been gone. I refuse to believe you’ve been gone that long. Every day there is a reminder of your presence in our lives; The empty bowl, the idle toys, your favorite beds and blankets, your collar and unused leash, and the fact you were not by my side during evening walks or lying with me in bed. But, what hurts the most right now is not being able to hold you in my arms and squeeze you tight. Nothing can fill that void. Nothing can replace that feeling.

064 (2).JPG

I’m sure you know this by now, but your cousin Tiffany passed away two weeks ago. It has been a tremendous heartbreak for her mommy and daddy, her husband, family and friends. After her very long fight with metastatic breast cancer, she closed her eyes for the very last time. She departed this world with strength and grace, leaving some of it behind for those who surrounded her. She was laid to rest with a beautiful celebration of her life last weekend. It comforts me knowing you have found her and greeted her with butt wiggles and Pepper kisses as she entered the kingdom of heaven.

IMG_8002.JPG

I am still writing blog posts.. and miss writing about how you loved to be so curious. I miss writing about your little self never leaving my side. I miss writing about our new adventures and where life was going to lead us next. I will continue to write about past adventures and the joy they Brought us, when I remember them vividly. I will also write about Tiffany and her strength, her tenacity, and her ability to heal those around her with laughter and a smile, when I have the strength of mind to make it as beautiful as her spirit.

IMG_2632.JPG

Today, as I got out of bed.. poured myself a cup of coffee and spent quality time with Molly as she slept gently by my side, I remembered you. Later today as the sun sets, I will take a walk along our normal path. The walk you and I took many many times before. With every step, I will feel the ground beneath my feet and I will remember you.

0608001724.jpg

We will always remember you.

IMG_8015.PNG

Rest in peace little buddy, and give Tiffany a big kiss from all of us.

IMG_2454.JPG

I am sorry for this simple letter, marking our day of remembrance. It is not a reflection of your beautiful little life, nor does it represent how deeply we loved you. I am simply trying to let you know that you are not forgotten, your are still missed and loved, and time can not erase what it had given us .. A beautiful, lovely, curious and irreplaceable doggo named Pepper.

We Love You.

Love Always.. Molly, Mommy and Daddy.

IMG_0738.JPG

Hive text divider.png

IMG_3993xx.jpg
PHOTO

“Tears, idle tears, I know not what they mean,
Tears from the depths of some devine despair
Rise in the heart, and gather to the eyes,
In looking on the happy autumn fields,
And thinking of the days that are no more.”

― Alfred Lord Tennyson

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency