Saturday. My day off is October 16th. Autumn walk

Hello, my friends!

I’ll tell you about my day off!

Now in the North Caucasus in Russia we have a wonderful autumn time.
The outside is very warm - the temperature is almost summer, +20 degrees.
The sky is clear and blue. The bright sun shines. The autumn flowers continue to bloom.
Such a time in Russia is called "Indian summer" 😀

So today, Saturday the 16th of October, I decided to go for an autumn walk!
It was a small walk, not a longer and interesting trip to the mountains or to the forest.
I’m busy with a lot of housework right now.
It’s winter food preparation: fermentation of cabbage, cooking jam out of apples, picking walnuts.
So I don’t have time to go camping! 😴
But today’s weekend walk was beautiful!

_.jpg

_.png

I decided to take a walk to our natural mineral water source.
It lies at the foot of Mount Beshtau .
This source is a very popular holiday destination for the residents of our city.
I often come to the spring to drink natural mineral water.

So I went to Mount Beshtau this morning.
Look how beautiful she is in the fall.

_._1.jpg

Summer green paints from plants have already been replaced with yellow and brown paints from autumn.

_.2.jpg

_.3.jpg

This young oak tree is still green.

_._3_.jpg

The bright flowers on the meadows are almost completely dead.
Only dried stems of field flowers and herbs are found.

_.4.jpg

On the way to Mount Beshtau I met a thicket of reeds.
It's already the middle of autumn, so the reed has fluffed its panicles.

_.5.jpg

The nature of Mount Beshtau gives people its Gifts in autumn!
These are the fruits of fruit trees and shrubs.
The hawthorn tree is full of red fruit!

dsc00322.jpg

dsc00321.jpg

Useful rosehip also bears fruit abundantly.

dsc00317.jpg

dsc00325.jpg

The fruits of a wild apple tree!
Believe me, I met this apple tree not on someone's garden plot, but in Nature - near Beshtau Mountain!

dsc00268.jpg

dsc00269.jpg

Moles actively dig the ground in autumn.
They probably want to crawl to the surface from their underground burrows.
Moles also admire the blue sky and the autumn sun 😀

_._9.jpg

Not far from the source of mineral water, on the mound, there is an obelisk.
This is a monument to the soldiers who fought in the Caucasus during the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945.

_1.jpg

I climb the mound and get closer to the obelisk.

_2.jpg

There is a plaque on the obelisk with the inscription.
"The obelisk monument was erected in honor of the 20th anniversary of the victory of the Soviet people during the Great Patriotic War."

_3.jpg

A few years ago, schoolchildren of our city planted cedar seedlings next to the obelisk.
But these Siberian coniferous trees do not grow well in the south of Russia.
Of all the cedars, only a few seedlings survived.

_.jpg

And finally I reached the goal of my walk!
Here it is - our source of natural mineral water!

_.jpg

Near this source of mineral water still bloom beautiful flowers Cosmea.

_.jpg

When I got drunk on mineral water, I also went into the forest.
To admire a small stream.
The water in the stream flows down the slope with a murmur.

_.jpg

Then I returned home...
But next weekend my trips to nature will continue!
I have a goal - to reach another beautiful mountain.

This mountain is "Sharp".

_1.jpg

_2.jpg
_.png

_.jpg

_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency