Weekend engagement topic-Reuniting with my roommate

Hello everyone ♥️
I hope your weekend has started well and you all are making the most of your days. I mean that's exactly what we are supposed to do right?

I started my weekend with a long journey to meet my roommate who was sick back in Lahore and I brought him back. I was thinking last night to visit him since we had been out of contact for many days and as I am planning to leave for Lahore so I had to know whether he was coming or not. He lives in a remote village around 140 kilometers away from where I live so I decided to drive early in the morning.
img_0.833933379851008.jpg

I was accompanied by my brother and we talked about our childhood and future as he is planning to get married within next few months. This drive took almost 2 hours and when I reached there I was warmly welcomed by him and his family and his parents were thankful to me for taking care of their son.

img_0.647934650168008.jpg

With this I realized that people remember what you do for them be it a favor or something else. People remember it all and treat you accordingly. DO GOOD IF YOU WANT GOOD TO BE DONE TO YOU

I am still here with them and will leave for home in the evening.
ps. The pictures are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency