Weekend engagement activity- A day spent with artists

Two weeks ago we decided to renovate our old farmhouse where we are intending to spend our holidays. The renovation started with the arrival of these carpenters. I had no idea how this stuff was done and I learnt it all when I spent a day with these skillful people who I now call artists.

I was totally amazed when I saw these people shifting simple wood into a beautiful shelf. This no doubt was done with a lot of hard work and concentration.

carpenters create something out of nothing. lets take an example of a wooden log, it gets its identity after going through the hands of a carpenter. Isnt it artistic?

The farmhouse looks well furnished now and this transition was possible only with then hardwork and focus of the artistic carpenters. It's their creative ability and experience that helps them to polish their craft.

img_0.8823281285365682.jpg

The time that I spent with them was during my weekend was worth all the attention. I saw them working with proper geometirical tools and they were quite sensitive about their job, just like an artist takes care of his art.

img_0.36935001715133225.jpg
PS. Taken by me. This cutie is Mubeen, My cousin.

img_20210815_164348.jpg

img_20210817_152240.jpg

carpentry is, without any doubt, an art that causes a skilled-minded carpenter to connect deeply penetrate inside whatever He/she intents to do.At the end of its voyage, the creativity should offer a peaceful and satisfying feeling, for the reason that a piece of wood has no life, character or identity beyond a carpenter’s mind. So It's basically the creative ability of the pscarpenter that pours out and gives the shape to some wooden logs.

Ps. The Pictures are mine

Thank you everyone♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency