Yeah... 'MORE' Cat and Kitten Tales... SO WHAT...?!?!?!?!?!?

So... Yeah...!!! Another cat/kitten post... Wha'cha gonna do about it...?!?!?!?

Most of my old, regular followers know I have his soft spot in my heart for stray, lost or abandoned animals that appear along my path. In recent years, they have been mostly of the feline variety that (for whatever reason) keep showing up in my backyard or back porch.

Here's a shot of that little grey girl who still hangs out with her adopted daddy Speedy. She's like his shadow.. He doesn't seem to mind her constant presence though; as a matter of fact, he seems to enjoy her attention.

100_3169.JPG

As you can see from the blurry photo, the little girl has grown quite a bit since she appeared, sleeping on top of Speedy a couple of months ago.
100_3021 (2).JPG

The pictures are blurry mostly because I had to shoot them through the dirty glass on my back door, so don't curse me out for posting them. If I opened the door, she would have darted off in fear.

I've not named her yet, but maybe something like Shy-Girl would do, because even after all these months of feeding her and giving her a place of safety, she's still very timid of me. She'll poke her little head through the pet door even when I'm in the back room though and come in to eat from her bowl, but if I make to quick of a move, she runs back out through the door.

I'm making some progress with her... especially when she sees Speedy close to me and un-afraid. It really seems to baffle her when she sees Speedy rubbing against my legs as I'm getting their food ready.

By now, I thought I would have been able to get her trusting enough to hold and pet her, like past new kittens. How I'm going to get her in a pet carrier and to the Vet and Shelter, remains a mystery.

ANYWAYzzzzzzzzzzzz.......

Besides my cat-tales, there isn't much more for me to report on, except, maybe, that I'm still working out on a regular basis and keeping fit... Maybe you don't care about that either??? But, for those that do... here's a recent picture of me all pumped up at the gym.

image.png

Till next time... stay well my friends, or get that way. Be happy too; life's too short for worrying about all that small stuff, like dying from a nuclear attack...!!!

Ciao

angryman's banner.PNG

@AngryMan


Founder- Free Speech Community

(created/hive-168088)


Consider Delegating a Small Sum to Free Speech Community @hive-168088 in Support of Anti-Censorship
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency