DEFI(nitely) NOT for the Faint of Heart - Lost Some Funds- Offering a crypto Bounty to whomever Manages To Recover it.

bounty-1744068_1920.jpg

I had planned to talk about my creative process, in the last week or so, but a challenge showed up that I need to get off my mind by dealing with it, first. It's something that you might be able to help me out with...

Last weekend, a friend, who is my real life neighbor and crypto buddy around here ( in Portugal ), informed me that he had seemingly lost a bunch of crypto, a week or two ago. He asked me if I could find a way to recover his funds.

When I finally got to it, two days ago and actually focused on it, yesterday, something interesting happened:


I seemingly lost a bunch of crypto myself.

I have spent a lot of time on this issue, since yesterday, and so far to no avail. In other words: I haven't been able to recover his funds, nor have I been able to recover mine.


Coincidence or not?

We both had our crypto disappear from our Metamask Wallet, while we were interacting with Pancake swap on Binance Smart Chain.

For those knowledgable about this, here's a little more info:

  • He mistakenly swapped his entire CAKE-LP for BNB ( it seems ), after removing liquidity from the CAKE-BNB LP on PancakeSwap and only received a tiny amount of BNB in his wallet.

  • My funds disappeared, after I seemingly unstaked and removed all my liquidity from the CUB-BUSD pool on Cubfinance's Cubdefi.


I am not gonna disclose numbers on here about the amount of crypto that my neighbor lost but let's say that it was a serious amount of money. It was a much higher number than what I lost, but it's fair to say that he has loads more crypto than me, mainly due to having had the luxury, ( or being wise enough ) in the past years, of not having to sell any of it, where I have been living on crypto since I got all-in ( in May 2017 ).

To get back to me, for purely selfish reasons, this post is mainly about my loss.

I Could use Your Help

Depending on how much response I get on this write up and the success of the mission, I will decide whether any of you can perhaps also help me out with recovering my friend's/ neighbor's funds. He actually offered me a bounty ( as it is too time consuming and complicated for him ). And, if you manage to recover his funds, I would be willing to split that bounty with you ( 50/50 )

Although, these days, I am able to deal with these kind of losses? things pretty well ( I am not a crypto noob or newbie any longer ) and I don't get attached to things easily, it would still be awesome to recover my crypto and, if possible, my neighbor's funds.

I have done as much as I can though, with the knowledge that I have and I feel I reached a dead end/ the end of the trail.

Leofinance

I reached out to the Leofinance community on Discord, since yesterday. Some friendly people - and even LEO's main man, Khal - tried to help out but they didn't manage to solve the issue/ recover my funds either.

For more info on what happened exactly, I suggest you read up on what I have said on Discord in the Leofinance general channel ( since yesterday afternoon, one day and a couple of hours ago ) or that you read my messages and convo with @tonimontana and @hykks in the #techsupport channel of the Leofinance discord.

I / we already tried https://bscscan.com/ and https://debank.com/

Any help is appreciated. I'm not someone who gives up easily and I feel all hope ( and funds ) is not lost ;<)

Reassurance

Aside from that, I would like to be reassured that I haven't been hacked / phished and that I can keep using my Metamask for DeFi staking and farming in the days, months and possibly years to come.

I was having a lot of fun with CubDefi and am enjoying excavating dinos on Dinoswap ( built on the Polygon/ Matic blockchain ), to name two platforms.

DeFi is my main source of income these days and although I'm creative and will always find a way somehow - it would be nice if I can continue with this process for the time being.

Conclusion

DeFi is not for the faint of heart and my heart clearly has grown stronger since I moved into crypto.

Welcome to the Wild West of money, where funds can be stolen and bounties can be earned.

Let's try to enjoy the ride as much as we can!


Talking about bounties, I will pay a ( total of ) 100 CUB ( valued at the moment at $70, 0.7usd per cub ) to whomever can recover my funds. I might split the bounty, if more than one person helps me out.

bounty Image from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency