A Story of 1000 BAT !

BAT.jpg

A long, long time ago, when I was still testing the waters on leofinance (called steemleo back then!) I decided to take a bet and become a leo whale. So I figured to pick one of my other crypto bags, sell part of it and get myself a respectable leo amount.

My BAT was (and is) one of my biggest bags, so I said fuck it, let's sell 1000 BAT. Don't get me wrong. I like my BAT, and it's a super long term hold that I hold dearly. So although it was only a tiny % of my total holdings, that 1000 bat hurt a lot. So, I sold 1000 bats and got myself some leo. Don't remember how much, but it was well over 15k, possibly 20. Remember, Leo was a joke back then, priced at below 1 cent a piece:D

Today, I felt like the circle should be made complete so I did the same thing. I sold 1000 leo. And not only did I get my 1000 bat back:

image.png

But also some AVA, for the AVA moonbag I am accumulating:

image.png

Not bad!

Of course I now wish I had sold more BAT back then as I would have be an even bigger LEO whale.. Oh well. It turned to be a fine investment so I won't complain.

Time to find a new unpolished gem and throw 1000 BAT. Any suggestions? :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency