The U.S. Gov't Finances is Reason Enough to be in Crypto

When I saw this info and the corresponding example I just about had my jaw drop.

I mean, I already knew how ridiculously bad the finances of the Country I call home are run, but this really made it hit home.

Your household budget is F*cked!

20210930_232315.jpg

So looking above at the example you can see how chopping off the last 8 zeros and looking at it from the perspective of an every day American's budget makes it sink in so much more.

And how disgusting that it is a regular citizen would be screwed if they did this but the U.S. gov't just raises the debt ceiling again to use more debt to fund everything even though that debt has no shot of ever being paid back.

The Fiat Experiment has failed.

It has been 50 years since we went off the gold standard. In that 50 years all we have seen is wild inflation in many periods, the worth of $1 erode precipitously and the concentration of wealth continue to push toward just a small percentage of people.

If you are not in crypto, you are making a mistake. But hey, that's just my opinion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency