Midnight Snack 6/10/2021 : Are Humans Fundamentally Good or Bad?

images (21).jpegImage source

If only it were all so simple! If only there were evil people somewhere insidiously committing evil deeds, and it were necessary only to separate them from the rest of us and destroy them. But the line dividing good and evil cuts through the heart of every human being. And who is willing to destroy a piece of his own heart?

  • Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn

I already doze off, then suddenly the light came on and am up again writing my thoughts. Are humans good or bad fundamentally?; I was in the weekend engagement hosted by @galenkp for the first time and a discussion came up about good or bad from a question

If a man murders another man does it make the murderer a bad man?

What if the first man killed the other to protect his young daughter who was being brutalised by the second? Is person one good or bad in this case

And this question came to mind again today and thinking out loud I said to myself "Samuel, What exactly is good or Bad? Are We Humans actually good or bad? And prior to this writing I haven't been able to answer.

Now writing I have concluded at heart that it's all in my head, whatsoever I consider good is good irrespective of what others think.

If you would like to comment on this or anything else, Please Feel free to do so

Thanks for your Attention.

Written By @samostically

20210921_1057311.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency