Have you tried cBridge yet?

It's an irony that I am talking about a competitive bridging that provides similar service to Leobridge. Having said that, cBridge is more than just connecting Ethereum network to Binance Smart Chain. It's a product offered by the team behind Celer, a second layer ethereum scale up solution much like Polygon (p.s.I am not an expert and my understanding is pretty basic). It allows users to bridge stable coins across Ethereum, Binance Smart Chain, Polygon, xDai and Arbitrum networks. Users cannot swap other tokens across networks using this platform ( as of now, as per my knowledge).

Celer network

I have been with Celer for almost a year now. Thanks to Leofinance and similar other crypto blogging platforms, I came across this second layer ethereum scaling solution last year. I never knew that these second layer projects would blow up like the way they did during the crypto surge we experienced earlier this year. Matic held up but Celer is still working its way towards the bigger market out there like Matic.

Want to know more about the network? Here's their website www.celer.network

Screen Shot 20210808 at 1.29.22 PM.png

cBridge

Well, I had to join the polygon bandwagon given their recent success. As someone on leofinance blogspace has reiterated multiple times, it is always useful to have a stable-coin bag so that you can survive rainy days. I decided to build a stable-coin bag gathered through my passive income sources. And, I decided to have that stable-coin bag on Polygon to experiment. It was not a huge amount but I had to transfer USDC and USDT from Binance Smart Chain to Polygon.
Screen Shot 20210808 at 1.27.39 PM.png

There are many official solutions to bridge from ETH to Polygon or viceversa. When it comes to BSC, it is more tricky. I tried many bridging products. At first, I tried xpollinate that was mentioned on the official Autofarm website. It did not work out for me as the transaction did not get through even if I tried more than 5 times. Not sure, if there was no liquidity or the problem was in their process and mechanism.

Then, I discovered cBridge which recently initiated this new platform. They offer Polygon and BSC bridge and many others.

I tried a small amount first to see if they have any issues transferring USDC from BSC to Polygon. It went through without an issue. I then transferred the remaining amount. The process is intuitive. I liked it.

Our cryptospace predicts the future to be multi-chain. If that's the case, it is extremely important for projects to invest in bridging solutions. Investors and users may likely require products that will allow them to bridge money across networks seamlessly. The more the network we have, the more important bridging solutions will be.

I wish Celer network will keep growing like this and my pot keeps growing :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency