MAXING My Splinterland Cards

Last week the Splinterlands team ran their *weekly promotion called "Share Your Battle Contest". I decided to enter and the rules stated we needed to showcase the awesome death monster card known as Octopider.

image.png

Octopider Lore Taken From Official Splinterlands Site: You may be thinking, “A spider already has eight legs… Why Octopider?” For one thing, the Octopider is much larger than a spider, closer to the size of an octopus. It’s legs, although they can scurry like a spider, are actually the tentacles of an octopus. In fact, this monstrosity has nearly all the most terrifying features of both spiders and octopi. The Octopider can move easily in water or on land. Whenever threatened, the Octopider disappears into an inky, venomous cloud. They say the Octopider was a grotesque creation of the Gorlodon, a famed monstrous dark sorcerer of the deep water.

This challenge was right up my alley as the Death Splinter is my favorite Splinter and the Octopider is one of my favorite Monsters of the Rewards Edition set. So off to the battlefield I went to...... I was defeated. Click the link below to view the battle.

The Battle:

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=c8b46f762058843e629cb60c897f1143d7c0caa9&ref=rentmoney


image.png

After being defeated in battle I took a look at my Octopider and realized it was only eleven level one cards from being maxed. With the sting of defeat freshly on my mind and my monsters licking their wonds I decided to hit the Splinterlands MarketPlace to purchase some Ocotopiders to combine with the LVL 7 I already owned.

While Browsing the MarketPlace I noticed a LVL 4 Ocotopider was for sale. It just happens that a LVL 4 Octopider contains Eleven Octopiders. I quickly purchased it to combine with my LVL Seven Octopider and Presto Just like that I had a MAX Octopider who was ready for battle.

My Old Octopider

image.png

MAX OCTOPIDER STATS


Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
ATTACK: RANGED (5)
LVL 1 Cards To Max: 115
ABILITIES: Demoralize & Blind

My New Ocotopider

image.png


Splinterlands Total Market Cap $14,922,932

image.png


What is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Tournaments are already being played with prizes being offered in which have real monetary value. You can get started with investing in or playing Splinterlands by clicking here.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency