Lets Talk About Rental Income

Rental Income: Let's Do This!

No I'm not talking about condos or cars or any other brick and mortar venture. I'm talking about your unused Splinterland cards. The ones you have sitting in your account because you are waiting for the perfect opportunity to sell them. The ones that you have sitting in your account because you dare not part with such awesomeness. The ones that you have sitting in your account because...... well you get the idea.


Don't let those Monsters go unused. There's an old saying that goes like this, "If you don't use it you lose it". Oh wait nevermind that references something else not Monster cards. In either case you should not let your Monsters sit idle (it will make them cranky). Your rented cards can provide liquity to the game for new players and can earn you a decent amount of funds while doing so.

Don't Beleive Me / Look At This

image.png
image.png



I know that screen shot is so tiny (Sorry). Left click and zoom if you are having trouble seeing the stats displayed. I'm no rental guru but I do know that just weeks ago I was not making any income from my unused Splinterland Cards and now I am (That has to be a net positive). Currently I only have a very small portion of my collection up for rent with a total of 23 Rentals. The total combined DEC I earned so far today (8/23/2021) from rentals alone is 1921. The current price of DEC is $0.00725 which means I have roughly made $14 USD today sitting on my butt while others played with my Monsters.


What's that, you mainly have level one cards and base level golds. To that I say ME TO. That's right none of my cards that are currently rented are leveled monsters. I earned the above rental income with base level cards. I suspect once I start listing some of my leveled Monsters my rental income will increase substantially. Once you start your Splinterlands Rental venture you will want to see how well you are doing. Sure you can click the "balance history" option on the official Splinterlands site or you can head on over to the awesomeness that is PeakMonsters where you can see more stats and information about renting Splinterland cards then quaker got oats.

What Is PeakMonsters



Come on, you call yourself a Monster Maniac and you don't know about PeakMonsters. Ok, ok here we go; I'll give a brief description. PeakMonsters is a secondary market for everything Splinterlands. Some of their features include but are not limited to selling Splinterland Boosters (currently sold out), they have a Splinterlands card market, they have a bid option for Splinterland cards and they were the first to have a Rental Market for Splinterland cards. That's right PeakMonsters introduced us to many awesome new features. So if you plan on renting its highly recommended you give their site a PEEK (Pun Intended). I guarantee you won't be disappointed that you did. Did I mention their very cool explore feature... Anyways I can type all day about the features on PeakMonsters. To save me from getting carpal tunnel it would be best if you simply visit the site yourself and explore away. To do so click the following link: https://peakmonsters.com/. You need to log in to enjoy all PeakMonsters have to offer. Your Hive Posting Key is all that is needed for viewing.

What is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Game release has launched and prizes are already up for grabs. You can start playing or investing in Splinterlands today by clicking here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency