My First splinterland experience

I finally joined the splinterland club. Hive has given lots of different opportunities to earn. I decided to explore splinterland last week, but I was busy creating contents on Hive. I decided to give it a little bit of my time and understand what the game is all about yesterday.

C936D6B3-72BE-4C2B-9700-F60C91C421B5.jpeg
source
My first time playing the games wasn’t easy, am still learning more about the game but am posting it here for interactions and I will like to learn more about the game. You can help me through the comment section, I will be so grateful.

So while practicing I was told that I needed to buy a spell book worth $10 to play the real deal and earn DEC token. I bought the spell book. But I was still confused. I played my first game and I won. I didn’t know I was just lucky at that time. I played more and lost a lot. I didn’t understand how the game worked. I was wondering the reason my opponent always had more chances to hit me every time. I felt cheated most times, at a point I wondered if I was playing against other players like me or I was playing against the computer.

I asked a lot of people on the discord channel how to play, and one suggested I undergo the practice again. Some suggested I should keep practicing and learn from other players and learn from my mistakes. I went with the advise and decided to practice one more time and realized that I needed cards with higher speed to attack faster. At least this is my first understanding and take. I chose cards with better speed and I can proudly say I have won 3 battles now.

AFC0F289-09B5-45CA-B073-5DC208337BEE.jpeg
source

So far this card is my best card because it restores its health each round. Well I will come back when I learn more ways to play the game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency