Happy To See Nigerians Create Cryptocurrency Awareness In Their Smallest Possible Way.

5C3F8C18-6CFC-43BB-BE9F-B7687D26EBEF.png

Nigeria has recently been leading in the cryptocurrency sector in terms of adoption and use. But the use and awareness doesn’t just start and end with the adults. The young ones need to know what crypto currency is and how it works so they can grow along with it. It’s no news that the federal government of Nigeria stopped financial institutions from performing cryptocurrency transactions. This has not stopped the citizens from using and utilizing the technology. Everyone uses the P2P transaction to exchange fiat with cryptocurrencies.

96E959A0-5422-4733-9C0E-6A9A0023426C.jpeg

Well that’s not the point of my writing. So today I went for a religion program that involves the youths. The organizers of the program decided to share a notebook so the youths can jot down what’s being taught in the class. While the notebooks were being passed around, I saw something that looks like a bitcoin sign, I decided to ask to get one. I got one and I couldn’t be prouder. This notebook has the bitcoin Logo boldly on it. Even if some of the youths or teenagers(15 years - 25 years) present there don’t know what Bitcoin is, at least they can remember the sign. If you turn the notebook over, you will see what is What is CRYPTOCURRENCY boldly written on it.

AD2A2E16-A45E-4942-92F2-F4A7114C0302.jpeg

Although the picture had the definition of cryptocurrency on it, I wasn’t so pleased with it because it was not self explanatory. I wish the youths were curious enough to talk about it and ask, I would have chipped in and explained better. Even used that as an opportunity to talk about Hive and it’s advantages.

3B389588-5670-4BFE-833B-CBD279C30838.jpeg

I saw the steem crypto represented on the list of crypto currencies. I wish there was a hive crypto sign I would have lost my cool. But nonetheless I was very proud the makers of the book. How educative they tried to be.

If you zoom into the picture you would see the name of the production company and their address. I guess this is their own little way of creating crypto awareness to the younger generation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency