Delegating Your Power when you can’t keep up

Most newbies don’t know the advantage of delegating your token power. Initially when I started I noticed that some people have a some sort of special account for curating special hive tribe tokens. For instance, you can create a special account for leo to curate contents on Leofinance, you can create a special account for proof of brain to curate contents on proofofbrain, you can also create a special account for cine to curate contents on cine.

image.jpeg
source

I noticed that this is because you have one general voting power and if you have stakes in leo, proofofbrain and cine like me, you won’t be able to optimize all your stakes to curate and earn from curation in all these stakes. So you have two options, create a special account for the different hive tribe and stake the token, curate or delegate your power to active curators on the tribe.

Most people like to curate manually because they want to make sure that they are giving their votes to the people that are worth it, while some people can’t keep up with curating people with quality contents. I am a pure example of not being able to keep up with reading and curating people with quality contents because they are plenty on Hive.

371954FE-0CB1-4547-AB59-567FC9DEAF6A.jpeg

When I decided to start curating on proofofbrain I exhaust my general voting power but I will only utilize my pob power. What then happens to my Leo power and utilizing it. But I noticed on the proofofbrain.io you have the liberty of choosing posts that have a Leofinance tag on them.

7A5396FB-87C2-44C2-BDB0-AC8B909FF87F.jpeg

This way when you curate a content on proofofbrain you simultaneously utilize your Leopower stake. But unfortunately you can only choose one at a time, because, what if you have cent power, neoxian power, ctp power, you won’t be able to keep up. How many special accounts will you have to create.

So the best thing to do is to delegate some of these powers to curators active in these tribes. I can list some people you can delegate your powers to that are really active in curating active contents. Well when it comes to Hive power I have realized that @ecency is very good when it comes to delegating your hive power to them. They give you 100% reward on your delegation. You can also delegate to @leo.voter both for your leo power and Hive power. This is because they curate contents that get published from the Leofinance front end. So you are rest assured that your Leo and Hive power will be utilized by @leo.voter. I have also noticed that @onealfa.leo is another person that is very active in curating contents on leofinance, he also has another special account for curating contents on proof of brain called @onealfa.pob. There are lots of them but I can’t mention all their names and tags because I don’t know if it’s right, but the general tip I can give you is, most of them add the name of the tribe at the end of their names. That’s an idea of that account being a special curating account for that tribe,Like @scholaris.pob. The pob represents proofofbrain. So search for actively curating accounts on a tribe and delegate your tribe power to that account if you can’t keep up on curating every tribe with your stake tokens on one account.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency