Time to pick up the pace again, and random ramblings

This was probably the slackiest month I had in the year, crypto-wise. Much needed vacations, crazy workload without days off as soon as I came back to work, and probably a little less motivation to track all that is going on. Well, time to get back on track!

Now that HF 25 is in place (and I can´t remember a smoothest HF!), I'm curious to see how curation will contribute for my account growth! There wasn't that much of a growth in June, but hoping that the orders in place will allow me to reach another two of my current goals: LBI and LEO!

2021 objectivesLast MonthToday%
8000 HP5576570571.3%
500 LEO42646492.8%
250 LBI20521084%
250 INDEX300350140%

INDEX grew a little bit because of the massive drop on price, I had very low orders that I had forgotten, that got filled. Oh well, won't complain about cheap tokens!

Suffering with low value tasks time-drainage, anyone?

I read a great book about productivity not that long ago, and among all the great advice, one of the things that ressonated the most was the need to prioritize tasks; especially, defining which tasks are not that important, or demand too much time for the value they create, and move them to the bottom of your to-do list. Things as faucets claiming, or farming tokens on gambling sites (in my case) seem to take up relatively little time... but at the end of the day, probably those minutes would be better spent in other activities!

Fine tuning

Apart from trying to prioritize my daily tasks, definitely have to set a schedule for posting on the blockchain, and pay more attention to some of the things happening that can help this account and my portfolio grow at a way faster pace:

  • CUBfinance has a pretty interesting BTC/BNB kingdom now, and if I'm not mistaken, auto compounding gets rid of the biggest problem of defi: impermanent loss. Have to make sure if this is correct... and jump right in if it is!

  • Splinterlands is skyrocketing! I went on vacations and over 100k packs vanished, finishing Untamed edition. New rental system is almost here, which means probably an easier way to generate income, and the SPS airdrop is around the corner as well! For long I've been wanting to fine-tune my card collection in order to be more competitive, but still haven't managed to find the time (will?) to do so!

Any advice on projects I should be looking out? Inside and outside Hive? Any feedback is appreciated!

Have a great week everyone!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency