TradingDojo #9: Back on the wagon - rebuilding my Hive position + placing more focus on POB x LEO!

TradingDojo 9 LEO X POB Token Growth.png

It's been a long time since I've shared a Hive financial update - my last update was on July 11th, 2020!

Last year, I was all in on Hive. When all was said and done, I had a bit over 100k HIVE tokens powered up, and my vote value was in a great spot. It was definitely a cool spot to be in. However, I decided to power down and shift my Hive investments to other tokens into other projects, mainly because I was bored of the Hive price, and because I had spotted other opportunities I wanted to ride the waves with.

While I can say that my decision to power down my stake was a profitable one, I'm still sad that I'm all the way back down to the 2.5k HP mark :[

So, now that I'm more active here again, it's time to start these up again, mainly so that I can hold myself accountable (and so you guys can help with that, too!) When I write down goals, I'm forced to face them often, which helps me stay focused on my targets and pushes me to do whatever I need to do to make shit happen.

A bit of other news over the weekend - I signed 2x new clients for web design/project development gigs, and am really excited about both projects! It's always a good weekend when you sign 2 brand new clients for sizeable projects, so I definitely can't complain. Having even more fresh cash to invest with is always a great feeling - I love surpassing my targets earlier than previously projected.

I'm also excited that I broke 2.5k Hive Power again - it's not much, but it's a start!


hivestats2.PNG

Hive + Hive Engine Financials (Last 7 Days): (07/19/2021)

  • Total HIVE Purchased: 677.757
  • Total HIVE Power: 2,502.971
  • Total Curation Rewards (Hive): 3.46
  • Total Author Rewards (Hive): 32.49
  • HBD On Hand: 11.803
  • LEO Earned (Total): 229.498
  • POB Earned (Total): 87.82
  • Current Active Lease APR Yield (DLease.io Leases): 0% (no active leases)


  • **Current Delegations: **

    0HP --

    I'm currently not delegating any HP out.

    I am ALSO considering leasing some HP for the next few months, to boost my vote.

    Currently leasing: 0 HP

    Current Voting Power: 0.046 @ 100% (hoping to get this to 0.10 in the next month)


    hivestats1.PNG


    Some final thoughts on my current position:

    Over the next few months, I'm really looking to ramp up my position on Hive again. My goal is for 10k HP by 10/1/21, which means I'll have to earn + buy about 2.5k Hive/mo over the next few months. Not too difficult, especially considering that I'm ramping up my writing efforts again.

    I'm really enjoying coming on here and posting frequently, again. Since I'm working on my very first book (aiming to publish by January of 2022), writing here is definitely helping me get "in the zone". I also have been spending more time reading on Hive as well. I've found some very informative content as of late - I had forgotten how valuable some of the content on here can be.


    Happy Coinhunting,
    Gh0st | @TradingDojo / @nulledgh0st

    Banner 1.png


    Subscribe below:

    Substack - bite-sized emails with airdrop alerts and other important crypto happenings!

    Check some of my latest posts:

    TradingDojo #8: Hustle on the low - 55 Side Hustles you can start TODAY with under $100
    TradingDojo #7: Read Read Read - 4 Books That Will Change Your Life
    TradingDojo #6: App Like a Champ - 5 Free (and Paid) Tools That I Use on a Daily Basis
    TradingDojo #5: Path of FIRE - Your Financial Habits Shape Your Future

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    1 Comment
    Ecency