TradingDojo #14: Axie Infinity - I finally Joined the Trend (And already made almost $100 in SLP!)

TradingDojo #14 $10kYr w Axie Infinity.jpg

Axie Infinity, as we all know, has completely taken the dApp, crypto, and even world by complete f*^king storm. The madness is real - prices of Axies continue to skyrocket with each passing day. Reading some of the content on here by @AxieBuzz totally got me hooked on the idea of PlayToEarn - so I

A few weeks ago, Axies I wanted to build my first team would've cost me a little over $1000. 3 days ago, when I finally pulled the trigger, I spent nearly $1800. Talk about some serious growth!

However, that investment is already yielding some juicy rewards.

For simply completing the daily quests (10x adventure fights, and 5x arena wins, + a few extra adventure fights to finish out a stage for the extra SLP), I'm earning an average of over 100 SLP per day - nuts!

At current prices, this puts $SLP at $0.216475

Before starting today's daily quests and adventure bashing, I'm sitting at a grand total of 376 $SLP = $81.17. The breaks down to a bit above $27/day! Let's do some math on this:

  • $27.06/day
  • $189.42/week
  • $811.80/month (30 days)
  • $9876.90/year (365 days)
  • This is absolutely nuts! If you live in a third world country, this is easily enough to compensate for most normal full-time jobs, if not actually outpacing the average salary in many sectors.

    Even in the US, these figures come close to the poverty line - all for playing a freaking game. The best part is that this doesn't even take into account the fact that Axies are most likely going to continue growing for a long, long time, and that SLP will probably break $1+ at one point or another without breaking a sweat.

    As the game develops, they may add even more special ways to reward players and incentivize people, further boosting potential daily earnings - all for spending an hour a day on your phone, playing what amounts to Pokemon 2021. Amazing!

    All in all, I have to say that I'm quite impressed already. I plan on taking my $SLP earnings and reinvesting them into $OSMO to snag that insanely high APR of 340%+, but this is just another kickass way to supplement my daily yield.

    What other methods are you implementing to boost your daily earnings?

    Drop a comment and let me know, as I love finding new ways to stack more coins!


    Happy Coinhunting,
    Gh0st | @TradingDojo / @nulledgh0st

    Banner 1.png


    Subscribe below:

    Substack - bite-sized emails with airdrop alerts and other important crypto happenings!

    Check some of my latest posts:

    TradingDojo #8: Hustle on the low - 55 Side Hustles you can start TODAY with under $100
    TradingDojo #7: Read Read Read - 4 Books That Will Change Your Life
    TradingDojo #6: App Like a Champ - 5 Free (and Paid) Tools That I Use on a Daily Basis
    TradingDojo #5: Path of FIRE - Your Financial Habits Shape Your Future

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    6 Comments
    Ecency