It's Power Up Day And I Keep Growing!!!

It's another month and the first of every month when Hivers are excited about the power up activity to gain more power on votes. I have been specially looking forward to this day because I earned more Hive than I did in my first power up on Hive.

My last power up was very little because I set my rewards to 100% HP as a Newbie. So I was only able to participate in the power up after buying some Hive... I couldn't buy much, I powered up just 19 Hive as you can see in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20210901-105151~2.png

Since my first power up, I've been trying to increase my work on Hive so I could earn more to power up a bigger amount. It wasn't too easy for me in the past months but I remained strong, maybe because I wanted to grow and also be able to help others (Great authors I come across). I was able to get a more higher Hive amount to power up today.

Screenshot_20210901-114557~2.png

Thanks to those organizing contests, I was able to get delegations from some while my main HP is 307 which I needed to power up and prepare myself to get stronger on my own even after the delegations are taken back. I bought more Hive with some HBD and powered up 117 Hive to get a total of 425 HP.

Screenshot_20210901-114732~2.png

I'm all set to make more plans and hopefully, I'll do a mor higher power up than before and now on the next power up day.

A Tip: I faced a bit of a challenge while buying some Hive in the market site but it was because I didn't check for the price of Hive that was changing. So for whoever would be buying, take note of that.

And while we're powering up, I hope we kept some earnings aside to pay ourselves. We've been working and every worker deserve a pay, don't you think? Do something nice or fun for yourself - Go out for lunch or dinner, buy your favorite drink, visit a cinema... Just do anything to feel happy for the new month and be stronger for your plans this month.

That is just me talking though but I hope I'm not alone on that idea, let's keep growing on Hive and also care for ourselves offline 😊 and make sure to share pictures with us on Hive to feel your happiness.

Thanks for reading!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency