DSwap - The Uniswap of Hive - Updates

Hey.

Just wanted to get this quick update out there before I get too elevated, if you know what I mean. I wrote yesterday about DSwap, which is a platform very similar to Uniswap, but for Hive. I randomly stumbled upon it while I was on Hive engine making some trades. Check out the post here if you haven't already. Unfortunately when I discovered it, it was down for maintenance and updates. I wasn't able to actually try the platform out. So yesterday, I hopped on Hive Engine and was able to successfully use the built in Swap feature, which is DSwap.

dswap.jpg

My experience.

Oddly enough, today I'm not able to see the Swap tab on Hive Engine. So maybe I caught it and tested it before it was supposed to be fully accessible. I don't know, but I used it and here's what it looks like. Here you can see I swapped some SWAP.HBD to APE so I could buy some more mining rigs for Ape Mining Club. I'll save that for another post. You can set your own slippage, by default it's set to 5% so I changed it to 2% so I could see if it would go through. Once it gives you a quote, you click Swap and confirm the transaction in Hive Keychain.

dswapnew.jpg

Once I confirmed the transaction, it took me to a page I could never find again on Hive Engine. It was called Swap Requests. It put the order in queue and after a couple minutes, it disappeared along with the page. The order successfully processed. I was able to go to the DSwap website at here and view the transaction.

dswapnew1.jpg

Here you can see the completed trade. There's also more details if you click on the trade. Pretty damn cool.

dswapnew2.jpg

dswapnew3.jpg

This was pretty awesome. No fees, low slippage, and pretty quick. Then I hopped on Hive Engine today and the Swap tab seems to have disappeared. Am I that fucking high? lol

dswapnew4.jpg

Did you see it?

Are you able to see the Swap tab on Hive Engine? Did I accidentally discover a feature that wasn't ready? Lemme know.

Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency