CryptoBlades Kingdoms IGO News

Good mornin frens

How ya doing today? I'm recovering from a weekend on vacation and I can't seem to wake up. I'm groggy. I think it's the vast difference in the air and shit. I'm so stuffy and I don't feel like doing shit today. It's all good though, we had a great time and got to see friends we hadn't seen in years. I'm having a black coffee because I haven't felt like going to the store for anything yet. Anyway... I haven't been really connected since we left aside from a couple photography posts. I completely turned off crypto in my brain because sometimes you just need a break. Always good to take care of your mental health because unfortunately, you only get one. One thing that I did come across was an update about CryptoBlades Kingdom, and you know how I feel about that. Check out my latest post about it here. Here's a link to the actual announcement if you want to read it for yourself.

cryptobladesnew.jpg

CryptoBlades Kingdoms

So this is a new game that's going to be coming out soon based off CryptoBlades. Why? Well probably because CryptoBlades has turned into a black hole that absorbs your BNB and gives you nothing in return. You "earn" by doing battles and you're rewarded with SKILL. Not enough to actually cover gas fees. Check out the post I linked above and you'll see what I mean. Seedify is doing an incubation to raise money for the game. I don't know anything about Seedify, but I assume it's a launchpad. In order to participate in the IGO, you need to have a pretty hefty bag of SFUND which is the Seedify token so I won't be participating. This announcement comes with some news about the actual game though, and that's what I'm looking at.

cryptobladesnew1.jpg

The CBK map will be a 1000 x 1000 map consisting of different land types and tiers. It will be randomly generated with some areas friendly, hostile, neutral, and having different resources. Seems pretty cool. Some lands will be available for purchase, and some will only be attainable by completing raids. They go on to say again that the more skill/risk you put in the more you can earn. We'll just have to see what this actually means when it comes to gameplay when we get there. At the start of the game, each player will receive a random piece of land in a random territory with a goal of building and upgrading. Resources can be gathered in raids, PVE, and pillaging other villages. They make it sound so amazing, I really hope they deliver. If not, it's going to go the same way as the original CryptoBlades game and fizzle out after a month or people desperately trying to earn money with it.

cryptobladesnew2.jpg

There will also be guilds, which makes complete sense. You'll be able to participate in raids with your guilds and help watch over each other's villages.

The KING token... yeah, another token.

So in CryptoBlades we have SKILL as the in game currency used for forging weapons, battling in raids, and recruiting. More recently it can be used in the in game marketplace to purchase items as well. Forget SKILL, though. Now we have KING token in the new Kingdoms game. One key difference here is that KING will be deflationary due to a built in burn mechanism triggered by any in game transaction. The most interesting part of this whole article is this:

CBK will implement a system that results in items being burned in game, rather than constantly produced. In PvP battles on some lands, you will risk losing items, but will have higher win rewards. More risk = more reward. I like this model a lot. There's also PvE areas that will be less risky if you just wanna play and not risk losing shit.

cryptobladesnew3.jpg

Here's the only bit of info we really get about the token. There will be 2 private sale rounds on Seedify on the 28th and 29th if you're interested. With a supply of 1 billion and a deflationary in game economy, I'm sure that it would be a lucrative investment. I don't know shit about fuck though, so invest at your own risk. I'm just here for the game honestly.

cryptobladesnew4.jpg

Sooo.. If we play CryptoBlades or have SKILL, we can just get fucked, right?

Pretty much. Supposedly we'll have access to special features in CBK. It says that the SKILL token will be used and your characters will become Generals of your armies. That's pretty dope. Your items will also translate over. They don't really give much other detail, though so we'll see.

cryptobladesnew5.jpg

What do you think?

Are you ready for this "revolutionary" game?

Thanks for reading.

Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency