Dropped Out From The Job!

Hello everyone, trust I meet you all doing good?



Since the conclusion of my fourth year examination, I've been actively seeking for offline jobs to get involved with in order to keep myself engaged during my one month holiday. I had thought it was the best approach to take in order to earn myself some money before returning back to school. Since then, I've been opportune to work with two different institutions. The first last for about three weeks or thereabout, while the second which I voluntarily quit lasted for just five (5) days.

The first was a contract job anticipated to last for four weeks, but due to some reasons the contract was terminated on the second working day of the third week. I wasn't quite bothered because it was sucking up my energy and time, and I have not even rested from the stress I underwent during my exams so I thought it would be a great time to rest before my school resumes the following two week. But after two days of resting and having nothing to do, I began to feel uncomfortable staying home all day. Then I remembered I had a work offer which I declined because I was busy with the contract job. So, I immediately reached out once again and luckily the slot was still available.

I felt it was great to take the job because the news came in that day that my school will be resuming the session online not physically. It was a point-to-point distribution service. I didn't know it going to be more tedious than my pervious job. The first two working days already got me doubting if I was going to see the job to an end because it was going to be lasting for two weeks. On the fourth day of the job which was yesterday, I received a call from my school that my attention will be urgently need in school the following day, i.e. today and all through the week because I am the General secretary of my department's association (NAEES), that the new students have resumed physically on campus and meetings need to be held in order to plan ahead for the session.

I wasn't too sad on hearing the news because I knew it was going to be a suitable reason to tender as to why I would be quitting the job the following day even though there were more reasons. So, I resumed to work early today looking awesomely presentable and very cheerful. I then approached the team lead and tendered my request. It was granted of course but I still worked with them today. After today's work was over, I bade them all goodbye, Expecting my pay for the five days service I rendered 😂, hopefully it comes in early.

There you have it guys, that's how I dropped out of the job, two different jobs within a month. I'm currently home and I'm just gonna live my best live and blog on Hive with peace of mind and no pressures 😌. I'm not going to be available for any offline job anymore till further notice. Thanks!

...

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency