Time, Priority & Money: In Retrospect  (Part 2)

deadline-3124146_1280.jpg

Source


Feedbacks are important, especially when it's a finance based one from a very good perspective. All my life, I learned how to responsible and frugal not because I wanted to, but because I needed to. I used to tell people that their environment should influence 50% of their financial choices and decisions.

Currently, I'm of the opinion that owning a degree in Nigeria isn't relevant, instead people should rather go for online skills, such as graphics design, programming and even catering skills as well. This doesn't mean that I would hold the same opinion about owning a degree somewhere else. Sometimes I prefer buying second handed clothes, not because I can't afford the ones I see in expensive malls but because they're almost the same and only the packaging makes one more expensive than the other.

The internet is the all round solution. This means that it provides a better way to do almost everything. Back in the days you needed to be in the four walls of a classroom, in the midst of people to actually get a degree, but nowadays, it's different, you can be getting a degree online, while learning how to be a graphic designer, being a stay at home dad and even working part-time and being involved with crypto at the same time.

This is why I'm usually wax so lyrical about time and time management. Truth is that everything I mentioned above seemed really tasking, but the truth is that it actually isn't. I know a lot of people who would sit behind a desk, rather than take advantage of that time they have when they're not on the desk.


job-3677972_1280.jpg

Source

A lot of others would argue that being in a job brings you certainty, meanwhile, crypto or learning a skill, takes time, and they can't simultaneously earn while they learn. Being a newbie in anything means you should be open to mistakes and exploitation, and this is eventually how you get the experience. This is where taking advantage of time comes really handy.

For a person dedicated to maybe a 12-hour job on a daily, it's difficult to find utility for your time. This means that you'll be too tired to create and be an embodiment of your dreams, simply because you're taking that much time and building the dream of others. Now there is nothing wrong with building the dreams of others especially if it's so lucrative that you don't even need to build your own dreams.

For example, a lot of people do not have money to build their dreams so when they're paid well to build the dreams of others, it means that they're having more money for actually building the dreams of others who are aiming to be billionaires.

My point is, we shouldn't aim to chase after limitation. In Nigeria, for example, being in a job that takes too much of your time actually plunges you into poverty more than it gives you the certainty of employment. Truth is, there are many ways to maximize one's time. Essentially, it is important not to crave for certainty, rather aim for versatility. When you're versatile, you can be unemployed but relevant, making money and still comfortable.


bulletin-board-3127287_1280.webp

Source

Personal Finance is all about these discoveries. This is while I believe time and Priority are essential tools to actually determining the level you want to be in life. I believe that stagnancy is what you need to fear more rather than being unemployed. When you're stagnant, you're fighting inflation, you're fighting against time and this automatically means you're not getting better, you're getting devalued.

I believe one's jobs don't determine their value, one's value is actually determined by them. It's why we should strive hard to show our indispensability to ourselves because that is actually what matters more. In a nutshell, it's important to begin to appreciate the value of time and its component of utilitousness.




Interested in some more of my works?

DeFi In The Nigerian Space; Controlling Finances You Can Understand?
Understanding Cyclical Responsibility; Making A Case Scenario (3Speak)
Comparing Asians & African Food; What Determines The Unique Eating Habits Of Most Nigerians?
The Stench Of Change (An Original Poetry)
Some Of The Most Unique Things About Schooling & Living In Lagos State Nigeria


IMG_20210621_075339_422.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency