HBD 10% yield can make you $2 a month with an under $400 investment

I have been slowly selling my Hive, as it rises, to accumulate HBD, while the APY is high.

I have been saving I think since the APY was 6%, up to 8% and now at 10%. That is why my yield for the last month is not $3, because I was selling Hive and buying HBD, so the amount I had last month was almost half of what I had now, and the yield was also lower.

_2021_07_31_at_17.36.10.jpg

I know that there is the possibility for Hive to keep going higher and higher, and rising an equivalent of over 1 year worth of HBD savings, but I would rather take the certain.

If Hive happens to drop by a lot, let us say 50%, then I would consider taking my HBD out of savings. For a 10% yearly yield I am taking my risks on missing out on Hive, thank you very much.

It is more than most banks pay in my country. The highest and longest government bond in my country pays just under 10% a year, but it pays in BRL (Brazilian Real).

_2021_07_31_at_17.40.36.jpg

Historically, the dollar has gone up against my countries currency. If the dollar drops slightly, it is a risk I am willing to take, but chances are the dollar will, in the long term, keep rising, making it an even more interesting investment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency