Giving Away RANDOM LEO Prizes To BOOST Engagement!

rewarding.png


BOOSTING ENGAGEMENT

I have talked about the importance of engagement more than a handful times since I became an active, passionate and contributing Lion and lately I have been trying to push some of the amazing engagement level we have within the daily @leomarkettalk posts elsewhere with my on-going contest.

Today, it's time to announce some changes and how everyone can- and will benefit by those changes I have in mind. We'll start with my on-going contest:

I do these "Let's talk & win" posts in an attempt of bringing more attention towards real & active engagement which reflects a healthy and thriving platform. The long haul goal is to take some of the awesome amount of engagement from the daily posts from @leomarkettalk and push some of that elsewhere instead. More specifically, towards my own articles in first hand but I have already decided to make some minor changes to improve this even more.

While it's probably one of the most easiest ways of entering a contest and have a chance of winning LEO tokens, as you only have to make ONE comment to enter, I am always striving towards new goals and I have come up with something more. Something everyone will benefit from.

I give away a total of 10 LEO per week. 5 LEO on Wednesdays and the remaining 5 LEO on Sundays to complete random users who have made at least one comment on any of my posts, from the time I announce the "Let's talk" post.

I use a random generator to generate numbers to each participant and afterwards use that same generator to generate five different winners. I send the prizes and the start to win the next prizes begins. It's an on-going contest that will continue until I officially announce the cancellation or the pause for it.

This is only to boost engagement on my own content, with the long haul goal of trying to encourage and motivate users to engage and make comments on other people's posts.

So, 1 comment and you have a chance of winning 1 LEO. You will not have a higher chance to win by making multiple comments, even though additional comments are appreciated.


  • On top of that, I have recently decided to reward comments more frequently than articles, so I will upvote each comment on my posts, so each participant will always earn something for their efforts.

MORE RANDOM REWARDS

To add something extra to all of this, and in an attempt to boost the overall engagement even further, I have decided to take this to the next level by giving away LEO to those who engage in the daily @leomarkettalk posts and in abh12345 LeoFinance engagement league.

While people already have a chance to win LEO from the engagement league, I want to do add something extra to it. A bonus. I will send 5 LEO in total to 2 random winners within the top 20 on the engagement leagues and I will pick the winner randomly using the same generator I use for my "Let's talk" posts.

The 5 LEO in total will be sent at the same time as I send the prize from my "Let's talk" posts. This means that 1 user will receive the prize of 2.5 LEO on Wednesdays and the other user will get the remaining prize of 2.5 LEO on Sundays.

This basically means that I will pick 2 random winners from the previous engagement league post as my goal is to have this on-going as well. So I reward these 2 people for the previous week.

In an attempt to encourage others and to boost the overall engagement even further, I have also decided to give away LEO tokens randomly to people who make comments within the daily @leomarkettalk posts.

As I give away LEO in my "Let's talk" posts twice per week, I will do the same with the @leomarkettalk posts, even though they are being published once per day. I will give away a total of 5 LEO to 5 different users, twice per week.

That's a total of 10 LEO tokens per week for the @leomarkettalk posts, 10 LEO Tokens per week for participating in my "Let's talk" posts and 5 LEO tokens in total for participating in the LeoFinance Engagement League.

In total, I will give away 25 LEO per week in an attempt to boost the overall engagement and to reward those who are actively putting in effort to take us to new heights.

  • Engagement is- and should be rewarded!

A Social Platform SHOULD Be Social.


giphy 1.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency