My largest gold coin

Dear Investors,

I love all gold coins but some I love more than others....

This coin below is the largest gold coin I have.

It is the 50 pesos gold coin or "Centenario" as it was made first in 1921 to celebrate the 100 year independence of Spain (100 = "cent") .

ARG3.png

This thick coin contains 37,5 gramms of pure gold and some copper is added to make it a bit harder. On the edge you can read libertad .

ARG2.pngARG4.jpg

As you can see I bought the coin in Belgium with Argentor and it did cost 3% over spot. It is regularly available. Expect to pay 1900 EUR nowadays. Crazy price for a piece of metal I know!

All centenarios minted between 1949 and 1972 carry the year 1947 as no later die was made. The winged lady liberty was later used in the current Libertad series.

ENjoy
Goldrooster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency