I Now Have 3,000 HP: Happy Hive Power Up Day!

Cover.png


Hello, Hive! I hope you are all doing well. It's another month and here in the Philippines, it's the start of the Christmas season. The beginning of the month in Hive has always been a time of celebration and joy. Because it's Hive Power Up Day once again! It's been some time since I joined #HivePUD and it's more special because I just passed the 3,000 HP mark.


Climbing HP.png

STEADY CLIMBING HP

For the past several months, I have seen my HP steadily climb up. For my first few months in Hive, I remember being so happy when my HP reached 500. Powering Up then made so much sense because my HP was so low. As I was caught up with the activities in the last quarter of 2020, I forgot to continue my planned regular Power Up. I also stopped minding the HBD and HP that I was earning.

In February 2021, I withdrew my Hive earnings for the first time. It wasn't that big but I was happy with it. I just wanted to know how to withdraw. I think it's common for us to be more motivated when we see for ourselves the rewards we get from our hard work in Hive. As I've mentioned before, I did not join Hive to earn. I just wanted a platform where I can write and express my ideas. But receiving the money made the rewards real and tangible. I already get satisfaction from writing and it was compounded by the monetary earnings.

I continued to write more and saw my account growing, in terms of HBD and HP. As I was still new, I did not know many authors in Hive. I engaged mostly with the people who commented on my posts. When my HP reached 1,000, I realized that as long as I keep writing, I would be growing my account. Still, I did not spend a lot of time in Hive. And I knew my HP was sitting in my account without being utilized.


Delegation.png

TRYING OUT DELEGATION

I remember attending our Virtual Hive Meetup with my local community and one of the topics we discussed was delegation. We were missing the additional rewards if we just let our growing HP sit around doing nothing. I was told 1,000 HP was already a good number to be delegated. I reached out to a user who offered to receive HP delegation. It was around that time that I learned about the Annual Percentage Rate (APR) of delegations.

I received weekly delegation rewards and I was quite happy with it because it was liquid HIVE. My HP was still growing and the next thing I knew, it was already 2,000. I became a curator and my account is now growing at a faster rate. I also started crypto trading and I've been doing weekly transfers of my HIVE to my Binance wallet.


Cake Day.png

FIRST CAKE DAY AND REVISITING MY HIVE VISION AND GOALS

And then I turned one year in Hive! One year flew by so fast. I wrote a two-part post about my Hive Cake Day and I detailed there the significant moments that made my first year so wonderful. In that post, I wrote about the time when I made my Hive Vision and Goals.



I was able to revisit my Vision for Hive and the Goals that would help me achieve that Vision. In one of the goals, I included Powering Up each month for at least 100 HIVE with a target of having 5,000 HP in 3 years. I was so happy with this goal because I think I'll be able to reach 5,000 HP in less than 3 years. But the likelihood of this happening will only be high if I follow my plan of powering up each month.


Joining HPUD.png

JOINING HIVE POWER UP DAY AGAIN

So here we are! I have powered up 100 HIVE and it just so happens that I just reached 3,000 HP. That's a meager 3.4% increase but it's still significant. My HP will continue to grow as I write and curate more. I think I'll be increasing my delegation to maximize my voting rewards. I plan on powering down for the holidays but I know I'll still be able to continue growing my account.

Before.png

Power Up.png

After.png


And that's it! Happy Hive Power Up Day once again. I hope you joined or you're thinking about joining. Hive is a long-term engagement and increasing your Staked HIVE increases your future rewards and opportunities. My Vision is to become an influential user who posts quality content and advocates for articles on Personal Development and Learning. I will be launching my Community on Personal Development this month. Be sure to look out for that.

See you in the next post. Cheers!

All images were created using Canva.com


Glebert

He’s a dreamer and a thinker. He tends to sensationalize a lot of things. He got that from his mother. He’s also a bit melodramatic. Must be from his father. Bear with him as he shares his thoughts and experiences about his travels, dreams, and the variety of things he’s trying to learn and improve (personal development, writing, cryptocurrency, fitness, etc.). If you like this article please give it an upvote and if for some reason you’re interested in more future content, please don’t hesitate to follow.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency