Powering on up: joining the busy bees on 1 November 2020

HivePudNov2020.png

It's a new month and only two months to the end of 2020. A year that the world will remember - everyone for the same reason. I don't believe I'm alone in wanting to see the back of it. Equally, I probably not alone in my uncertainty for 2021. What is certain, though, is that I'll be hiving on. In one way or another.

Monthly ritual

Unlike last month, I have powered up and in advance of doing so, converted 5HBD to Hive. I am, however, keeping most of my HBD liquid. Because of 2020. Anyhow, I do want to grow my account because it is both an investment and allows me to do more on the blockchain and which is a win-win: for me and the people I connect with.

PowerUP_01.11.2020.jpg
Proof of power up - 1 November 2020

Of badges and busy bees - an unashamed punt

Powering up, I'm told, will garner me one of those little badges - and I love bees. Taking photos of bees is a challenge. One of my favourites has been turned into a design on products like these rather twee coasters.

work59970762coasterssetof4.jpg
You can buy it - and other products that make great gifts - here

Oh, and a word to the wise: if you have a thing for black cats and flowers, you may well find something in my shop that rocks your socks... You can even cuddle with Princess Pearli on your couch...in a belated nod to Haloween...
work60295530throwpillow.jpg
...or in your bed...she's a strumpet. We know she goes with anyone!

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma






Post Script

I am doing my best to post every day for November as part of @traciyork's twice yearly #HiveBloPoMo challenge. This is my third attempt. Why not join the fun? Traci's full post is here

Looking for that gift for someone who has everything? Shop with Pearli in my evolving Redbubble shop -


And then there's more:

  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts because of this.
  • If you’re interested in a soft entry into the world of crypto currency and monetising WordPress blog, use the fantastic plugin to post directly to the Hive blockchain. Click on the image below to sign up -

Image: @traciyork
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the new, and really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.

In yet another aspect of my life -

English writing, research and online tutoring services




writing - emails and reports, academic and white papers
formal grammar, spelling and punctuation
more information here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency