Power Up Day - 1st November (Lots of Hive plus a bit of Leo too)

Well, its the first day of the Month again, and y'all know what that means, its time to Power Up!

And if you don't know (or perhaps not paying attention) this is the initiative by @hivebuzz and @arcange regarding the PUD: Power Up Day. The aim is to encourage Hive Users to invest in hive to power up their accounts and help to grow this community

Why participate in the Hive PUD?
For the community as a whole, it's a great way to show support for our blockchain home by staking (aka powering up) Hive and adding to its value.
In addition to making your own vote more valuable and adding to your curation rewards (as well as earning interest on your stake), you will also strengthen your influence on the blockchain.
On top of this, some amazing members of the Hive community are offering prizes that include delegations, Hive giveaways, and other cool stuff to the Hive PUD participants.
---Quote Source: This Post by @Hivebuzz

1stnovpud2.JPG

First I powered up my Second Account @earthsea with 50HP. The main idea was to set a spare account to be able to recover my password/keys for my main account. It also serves as a place to keep my music posts separate, and also a 2nd store of Hive (don't want to keep all my eggs in one basket I guess). The Hive Power for @earthsea is at 763HP of which 750 is delegated back to my main account for help with voting/curation rewards.

I then chose to Power Up a smaller account: @daniela16. This is on the back of another initiative via @Hivebuzz who offered users a Power Up Helper Badge. I think this a really cool idea, and a great way to help support newer users. I have already received the Badge from powering up another user last month, but I have still done it again this time around.

1stnovpud1.JPG

I then powered up my main account by 100HP. My stats now sit at 3647 HP

1stnovpud3.JPG

It is at this point I would show you a sexy looking Graph, courtesy of the Hive Stats site. Unfortunately since the recent HardFork it doesn't seem to load properly. Such a shame as it was a fantastic resource to see how my account was progressing. Instead I have to make do with the PeakD which isn't as comprehensive, but will do for now.

1stnovpud.JPG

Actually, saying that, this is quite an interesting graph in itself. It initially shows the current weeks progress but it also allowed me to 'load' previous data, and if I click the 'load' button several times I eventually get to see all the way back to when I first began this account way back in the mists of time (19th June 2020 to be precise).

Its not very clear, but from the general trend you can see that I have been making very consistent progress in growing the account. I had set a target of reaching Dolphin (approx 5000 HP by the end of the year, and that was wishful thinking to begin with, but now that I look at it, I suspect that by the end of November I will very close to reaching it.

Maybe by then I will have a decent Graph Picture to celebrate the occasion 😉

I know the HiveStats is run via Leofinance, but I don't know who actually maintains it.

Speaking of Leo Finance, i tried to post this via the leofinace.io Front End, and I appear to get the same issue as @preparedwombat with not being able to publish a post. I don't know if its a glitch with the Front End itself, or its an issue with my settings.

I ended up posting this via PeakD which is still the easiest way for me to connect with the Hive Community.

Talking of Powering Up, I also just received my first rewards from my first Post in the Leo Finance community:

1stnovpud4.JPG

I guess its only right that I power those up too!

1stnovpud5.JPG

I know its not much at the moment, but every little helps, and we all have to start somewhere. I also delegate 100HP to @leo.voter, which means I receive approx 0.029 Leo Tokens, which again is a small amount, but it will keep adding daily.

What is it that (ancient Chinese philosopher) Lao Tzu says?

"A Journey of a 1000 miles begins with a single step"

Exactly.

Hiveblog divider.png

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it interesting.

If you have any thoughts or opinions on this article then I'd love to see your comments.
And if you really like the content then maybe you would like to upvote or re-hive it.

logofooter.JPG

All Photos taken by @dannewton unless otherwise stated.
Check out my website for more of my work.

Facebook - Instagram - 500px - Redbubble

Hiveblog divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency