Ethereum Virtual Meth And The Binance Night Brothel

Hey Jesspeculators

I’ve made it clear that I am a Bitcoiner. It’s where I focus my time and energy, but I’m always open to learning! Ethereum was one of the first shitcoins I ever purchased because it was listed on Luno, where I bought my Bitcoin.

Like many newbies to the crypto market, I thought this is my chance to get into another Bitcoin going to the moon! In terms of fiat price, I wasn’t wrong but in terms of ideas, protocols and overall direction of the project, I wasn’t right.

The more I learned about ETH, the more I see it as the anti-Bitcoin! I used to think it was all about supporting Bitcoin and adding wider functionality, but now it looks like a full-on Venture capital assault on Bitcoin.

I find it funny since Bitcoin was the method on which ETH was initially funded and once the ICO launched, tonnes of VC money came in to back the project and, in my view, enrich the founders and also corrupt them even further.

Vitalik stayed while other co-founders have gone on to shitcoin even harder with coins like Polka and Cardano.

I know people like these shitcoins, and by all means, don’t get triggered and take my advice for it; keep speculating, keep enjoying the price going up in unrealized gains while those closest to the issuance milk you dry.

The amount of risk you are taking using these chains and holding value in these coins is more than you realize, but because many are blinded by the promise of riches, they are willing to forgo principle and risk tolerance for the sake of gains.

Eth-bsc.png

What does ETH and BSC actually do?

To me, ETH and, to an extend, BSC has had a lot of hype around DEXs and trading but is this not just decentralised theatre if most of the coins are held by the operators, and no one is running a full mode to monitor what happens on-chain?

Am I missing something?

I get that they are permissionless, but I can’t see how they are Decentralized or censorship-resistant as we’ve seen ETH fork in the past because of mistakes and Tether, which issues on ETH openly admitting to censorship of transactions, so how are they better than Bitcoin?

Decentralized more like degenerate...gamblers

The only thing I see ETH and BNB do is facilitate gambling and rampant speculation; rug pulls, exit scams and cash grabs, hacks, and moving value from traders to owners of the network.

The only ones winning here are the issuers of the base token.

I’ve already spoken about the bullshit yield curve and interest rates on this DEFI coin. Hence,o there’s no real return you’re actually getting in purchasing power or ownership of the network, so why are you chasing these gains short of being a dollar junkie.

All talk and no walk

People in these coins pander to decentralization, but to me, it’s just the greenwashing of defi! You don’t believe in these coins; you want to extract more dollars in this merry go round of money.

Falling for word salad and plagiarised white papers and using the greater full theory to enrich yourself.

I get that, but what I don’t get is what ETH and BSC actually do?

Can anyone explain it to me? People talk about Bitcoin wasting energy, but how much energy, resources, capital, labour and tears from noobs are going into these projects that have done nothing but create a partially split database to move meaningless tokens around?

The crypto whore house of rehypothecation

All I can see happening with these chains are taking purchasing power from fiat and Bitcoin and putting it into different size jars trying to obfuscate value. At the same time,e the owners of the network and a few malicious developers and traders make out like bandits.

Can anyone name anything built on these chains that have actually changed anything? That can validate the market cap?

I am willing to listen but let’s be honest, don’t give me these virtue signal pitches!

Cut the shit and be real.

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think?

So have at it, my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem, and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Safely Store Your CryptoDeposit $100 & Earn $10Earn Interest On Crypto
ledger.jpgBlockfi.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency