Alt Coins An Extension Of Hustle Culture

Hey Jessientrepreneurs

As a millennial, I think I am a product of the hustle culture; as our money continues to get debased, we continue to see people trying to make up the shortfall with side hustles, freelancing, investing and even gambling. The corruption of money has seen society compensate in weird ways, one of them being hustle culture.

I started a business 5 years ago; I've dedicated 80 hour weeks for many of those years to try and get my business off the ground. It's not been easy, and I've failed at it many times, I've lost money, I've had customers not pay me, I've lost clients, I've had to absorb losses for poor decisions I made, and it's NOT a straight line to financial gain.

It's bloody nose after bloody nose, and I feel you have to be delusional to look at all the odds you need to face and keep going, but I do, lol, but I am a wack job.

I know first-hand how toxic and addictive hustle culture can be; you are your own boss, you make your hours, and your input dictates the value you receive at the end of each month.

As I busted my arse each month, saved, reinvested to grow my business, I found that I was working harder and harder to remain in the same place, and it was frustrating.

I was out looking for answers on the internet and stumbled across this thing called Bitcoin.

alt-coin-hustle.png

Along came to Bitcoin

Sound money, disgusted as a Ponzi scheme. It was something that rewarded savers, all you had to do was buy and HODL and back then sell at the right time, and you could make up a few years worth of income in a few months. It was crazy, and I was hooked, the more I learned and the more it grew, the more I grew with it.

Bitcoin has helped me store my wealth, and as it grows along with my conviction, I've learned to slow down. To not work relentlessly but to work more efficiently to look at how much I can keep each month, not only how much I can make each month.

It's started to rewire my thinking, and I've had to drop many ideas I once held and ways I see the world to move towards a Bitcoin standard.

To me, Bitcoin is about preserving purchasing power over space and time. It's not about the fiat value but about how you can deploy this asset in the future.

Altcoins appeal to hustle culture

Altcoins USP is all about the rehypothecation of money, the idea you can put some money in and take loads of money out. Throughout human civilization, we've fallen for alchemists, and crypto is the latest alchemy test.

It plays perfectly to hustle culture that you can strike it rich; the harder you work, the more projects you invest in, the more risk you take, the more lavish your life will be in the short term.

As long as there is a steady stream of people besotted by Instagram fame and material wealth, there will be a sucker lining up to buy the next cheap hot cryptocurrency.

The hustler's dilemma

In today age, it's all about hustling; we glamorise it, hustle so you can spend big. We vilify the saver; that's why I think Bitcoin gets so much flack; it's a savers ultimate tool; it's not for the hustler.

The problem with hustling and hustle culture is that it doesn't take into consideration opportunity cost. You are so focused on acquiring wealth in the shortest amount of time; you don't look at risk; you don't look at the burnout and stress you put on yourself.

You make decisions for now, which is more often than not a misallocation of capital. Hustlers demand instant gratification for their contribution; savers demand better for themselves.

There is nothing wrong with hustling; I think auditing your hustle activities could make all the difference. It's time we hustle smarter and not harder.

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think?

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Safely Store Your CryptoDeposit $100 & Earn $10Earn Interest On Crypto
ledger.jpgBlockfi.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency