Thoughts about Leo, Cub and SPT: Are you buying the dip?

image.png

Things have gone sideways in recent days and the value of most of your favorite assets have tanked. Naturally, this has led to the usual panic and I honestly don't get why.

This whole bear and bull cycles are just part of the experience and they happen so often, you'd think everyone would be used to it by now.

Then again, the market is constantly expanding and there's a lot of new money trooping in, so I reckon that's where the panic comes from. Then again, it's only natural to be spooked when you feel like you've lost but a loss is only a loss when you sell, so it's kind of a choice(barring a medical emergency).

BTFD dude

On the flip side, we have my favourite kind of people a d the ones I listen to more often than not. In my opinion, they're the heroes of the market because they always have a strategy.

Whenever there's widespread panic, it's almost like the BTFD(buy the fucking dip) people are partying somewhere because accumulation is nigh.

This is why I spend all my time devising strategies. At the end of the day, the goal is to buy the dip and increase volume. I just want to stack coins and make more coins with my coins.

Unlike many people, I don't have any source of income in the real world, so my idea of buying the dip is basically moving crypto around.

So what it basically means is that I use one thing to buy another, and another and another and another until I have a chain of things all buying from each other.

Leo is veryyyyy cheap

Right now, I have a bunch of assets that I'd like to buy as soon as possible. One of such tokens is Leo and I've been contemplating when to pull the trigger.

I have a tiny stack of Hive and HBD right now, and based on the price of Leo, buying it would moderately improve the amount I have staked.

One of my main goals in this game is to be called a whale. I know it's just a "tag" and doesn't mean much but it'll make me feel really good about myself.

I want to accumulate as much Leo as possible and get my stake to a point where my vote carries serious weight. I want to be very involved in curation and it'll take a while but one step at a time.

What's up with Cub?

Can someone mansplain the situation with cub and why it's going down the toilet? It started dumping before the widespread dump by the way.

There's been some dev work going on and a lot of excitement due to the Polygon addition. However, all these moves aren't exactly being reflected in the price of Cub.

For what it's worth, I'm not losing faith in the project. I'll still be stacking as much as I can and using the platform for my activities.

I hate seeing the value of Cub go down but I already decided it'll be long-term, so I'm not bothered. Everything that I stake on Cubfinance is going to be there for a very very long time.

The only question is, when are we getting to the bottom? Do I buy this dip as well? Where the hell do I even get funds?

SPT staking on my mind

One of the dumbest things I ever did was sell off my 150k SPT tokens that I had staked.

I sold it when SPT wasn't what it is today. It's a dumb move that haunts me but you can't dwell on the past.

In recent times, SPT has grown by multiple folds and I've been thinking about improving my curation efforts there.

I'm always looking out for ways to make any real change and I feel curation is one of the ways. The only issue is that my SPT stake is currently kind of small but that doesn't matter because I still curate.

Also, I decided to stake every single token I earn from my posts until I get to at least 100k SPT tokens and by that point, I'll only take profit from curation and continue staking post rewards.

Splinterlands and related assets were somewhat immune to the dump, so it's going to be a challenge to market buy SPT. Also, SPT is kind of scarce right now because it contributes to the SPS airdrop.

All I know is that I'm going to keep adding to my stake and growing my portfolio in the process.


Contact & Support


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency