Your ultimate goal in crypto

I was at lunch with some friends and as I am rooted in cryptocurrencies the discussion got into it quite quickly. Don't get me wrong, my friends are not invested in crypto, but they understand the movement and are informed quite a bit about blockchains and cryptocurrencies. While we have exchanged few words about different assets at some point a question was raised to me: what is your ultimate goal and purpose with crypto, where do you want to go with it?

crypto_goal.jpg

Initially, I thought that it was about the amount I wanted to reach and $1,000,000 looked like a goal that could ensure my peace of mind. But they didn't want to know the sum which could vary depending on everyone's needs, but what would happen when I reach that, what would change in my life. And at that point, my answer was that the purpose of me being in this space is to obtain financial freedom from big corporations and not to have to work anymore for them, but rather switch that into my favor. It is not that everything will stop at that point, for sure I will not be lazy about my life as it is not in my nature, but simply work for myself and built something on my own, be it in crypto or some other domain.

image.png

Having a clear view of where you want to get and why is imperative in order to put the required energy to make it happen. And that question that was addressed to me was as a wake-up call to keep my focus on it and don't forget why I am here and why I want to forge such a future for myself. Because nobody else will do it for me and similar as you would be working for a company or a third party entity, you still have to put the work here but it is only for yourself. And that surely gives me a good feeling, it simply empowers me and shows that it is up to me how high I want to get. It is a shift in thinking and a clear path for why I am doing everything around and where I want to get.

crazy_target.jpg

So this is my ultimate goal in crypto and I wonder and challenge each of you to think and say out loud what is yours! Some would say to win the game, to have most of the tokens (yeah, I am looking at you :)), some others might do this because they need to compensate their finances or for other reasons either personal, professional, or as such. But we'd better have a plan in order to put the energy into it and make it happen!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency