Trivium Girls!!! Ahhh.. Yeah. Great Coin ~ NEW SILVER

IMG_2605_015647654765.jpg

1 oz Trivium Girls Silver Round

Oh my gosh, first I have to say this coin is so much more attractive in person than it is on a computer screen. When I looked at it on JM Bullion’s website, I thought this is an interesting coin and one that I should get. It looked sort of dull but the details looked very cool. The picture on the web almost appeared as though the coin was a bit grainy. This is not the case at all. When the coin arrived it was all but grainy. It has a luster and shininess that’s just yells Silver!

Hive text divider.png

So why this coin and why did I choose today show it to you?

First of all I chose this coin today because of my mom. We were sitting having coffee and I had brought out my newest purchases of silver to show my parents while sitting at the breakfast table. They are also silver stackers and enjoyed the mini silver show. My mom looked at the coin and asked what is this design about? I didn’t have an answer for her but I did tell her that the next coin that I right about, will be this one. Explain that I’ll do my research and then write up a quick synopsis of my findings.

Second, I was inspired by the Ladies Of Hive. My friend @silversaver888 plays a large role in this group, this community. A community of women on hive that strive to make this blockchain a better place. They do this not only for the sake of empowering women, but also for the sake of all of us that have a stake in the success of hive. I have quite a few @ladiesofhive firends and I want to see them succeed on this platform. I just completed a small delegation to the Ladies Of Hive Community, and would urge the same from anyone reading this post today. It’s for a great cause and there is some awesome content in that community.

Hive text divider.png

~ The Coin ~

IMG_2605.JPG

IMG_2607.JPG

Hive text divider.png

The Obverse

The obverse of the coin shows three women called the trivium girls. The trivium girls represent the concept of trivium. One of the women represents grammar, the other logic, and the final girl represents rhetoric. It is believed that through this concept all of mankind would eventually find a way forward to a new level of consciousness, all the while following the correct path.

IMG_2603.JPG

Per the JM Bullion website, .. “The woman on the left is Lady Grammer and she listens to all while following none in her quest for truth. The woman in the middle is Lady Logic. She uses her own mind to process information free of mental and physical shackles. Finally, on the right, is Lady Rhetoric. She is unfettered in her nature and heralds a new consciousness for a world free of fear and ignorance.”
source

IMG_2600.JPG

I soooooo appreciate this design on the obverse .. Not just because there’s half naked women posing on it, but because of the amount of artistic detail that went into composing this piece. Each woman is displayed representing their empowerment. I wouldn’t say the relief on this coin is very high, but it appears so due to the nature of the design. Printed at the bottom of the coin is the word “TRIVIUM”, and surrounding the edge of the coin states “LISTEN TO ALL” and then “FOLLOW NONE”. This design feels visually balanced and powerful.

Hive text divider.png

The Reverse

The reverse design is absolutely incredible. I really feel like I should have purchased more of these, but I only had so much money to spend and wanted to spread it out a bit more than just on a bunch of one coin design. After I accumulated a little more fiat, I wanted to spend that on a set of these coins but they were already sold out. Even while writing this and looking at the coin sitting next to me on the desk, I am still in captivated by the details of this art.

IMG_2602.JPG

The design is composed of a silver shield, sword, fire and other COOL stuff.. There is a sword in the very center and some ornate designs the entire way around it. There are flames that seem to surround the blade and handle of the sword. It appears to me at the very center and heart of the flames, there is a linked wreath of some sort. The sword extends from its handle between the words SILVER and SHIELD, all the way down to a perfect point above the year 2021. Another cool feature of the coin is the fact that there is a ring of flames that surround the entire edge of the coin just outside of the text fields. So cool!

IMG_2601.JPG

The text reads: 'SILVER SHIELD' at the top, and '1 TROY OUNCE 2021 .999 PURE AG', at the bottom.

Hive text divider.png

The Edge

Like many other coins and rounds the edge is reeded. The reeding is sharp and clean. Perfect for this coin I would say. If it was a plain smooth edge it wouldn’t have the same affect at all. I’m glad they chose to reed the edge.

IMG_2609.JPG

Hive text divider.png

More Ramblings ..

The coin arrived in a piece of crap protective flip. It didn't deserve the freaky flip. I really hate these things but it has to stay in there for now because I do not have any free hard cases. I have to order some of those soon as I’m getting tired of seeing these flips. If anyone wants them I’ll save them for you… He he he he. Despite the flip and the fact that some of these coins were strewn all over the inside of the box when they arrived, this coin remained unscathed. It’s in pretty great shape and I want to protect that condition if I can.

IMG_2598.JPG

If you’re interested in purchasing one of these coins .. after reading this, You CAN NOT HAVE MINE! hehe. I did however see a few listed on eBay. Other than that you have to put your name on a waiting list to get a notification when they become available again. Not sure if that will happen or not in the near future. I had my eye on a few listed on eBay, and they have been selling for anywhere between $32 and $50 USD. I picked my copy up for just over $25. So it looks like it’s already appreciated in value. (smile smile)

HAPPY STACKING!

The piece of art used for the backdrop to todays coin photos, can be found here; Source - Pixabay. It's a beautiful piece that I found and thought would fit this theme well. I wish I knew the actual artists name, but my my efforts were fruitless. Hope you enjoyed it!

0983247983275-2391033_1920.jpg

Hive text divider.png

Lady Molly

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdrx3nkHerkZvYnaxMSJuPyUBUzyBvVQcP5ogE8pYux8mDSMvPNuYKRDFrnozzFND47SCJtSqWELo7jqCZ86NtaVCTTKxVPY9npmvSArWRgFD1j3iaxnKx.jpg

“To call woman the weaker sex is a libel; it is man's injustice to woman. If by strength is meant brute strength, then, indeed, is woman less brute than man. If by strength is meant moral power, then woman is immeasurably man's superior. Has she not greater intuition, is she not more self-sacrificing, has she not greater powers of endurance, has she not greater courage? Without her, man could not be. If nonviolence is the law of our being, the future is with woman. Who can make a more effective appeal to the heart than woman?"

[To the Women of India (Young India, Oct. 4, 1930)]”
― Mahatma Gandhi

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency