HF 25 Curation before and after the fork

July 19th, 2021

First four days of post HF25 Curation

First four days of curation returns with no hard fork issues. The first seven days of the hard fork had the curation reward issue, at the end of the second seven days everything should have returned to normal. About 20% of my curation rewards are a result of having a 2000 HP delegation. Even with that, I was surprised at the results.

hf 25 curation chart

Here in this chart you can see that the four days were pretty well matched and consistent with each other.

As mentioned above I did receive a Hive Power Boost via a delegation, and it will account for about 20% of the increase.

Curation rewards
Still even subtracting that 20% I still had over a 40% increase in curation rewards. (how I figured the percentage, I looked up on google how to figure percent increase, they said to take the number you want to figure the increase for, in this case 9.255. Divide that by the increase-14.309 and times by 100). If google misled me or I misunderstood, let me know. I want the right numbers and math class was a very...very long time ago.

Tarazkp figures he had about a 20% overall increase, and once my new voting pattern kicks in my average may go down a little since I have only recently started voting on comments, whereas he has always voted on a lot of comments.

Hard Fork 25 is done, time to think about HF 26.


Talk for and idea search for HF 26 is in progress.
@howo/hive-core-developer-meeting-26

Howo puts out the weekly Dev minutes and video link when they have a meeting. They are willing to look at and accept community input, they listened to my concerns for HF 25, and even some ideas.

So don't be shy, stop by his post leave a comment of what you would like to see or changes you would like code wise and one of the team members will likely get back to you. They always responded to my questions and concerns, so I am sure they will try and respond to yours.

Telling them this needs to be fixed tell them nothing, what specific needs fixing about it, give them details, give them ideas on what you think the issue is. Generalizations like The down vote is broken tells them nothing, offer potential solutions to the issues you see.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency