Splinterlands - 180% APR is still pretty decent for SPS staking rewards

Splinterlands is one of the hottest games in the crypto world. Considering the fact that splinterlands is using a blockchain that is absolutely free for doing transactions, the game has great potential to grow. They have also been adding multi-chain support as well. Basically, the game will be inside Hive but assets of the game can stay in multiple places. This is one of the coolest things. Most of the games will start adapting to this asset management structure in the future.

splinterlands.png

Most of us, who has been an early investor or player on Splinterlands would have been getting SPS from daily rewards. This is going to be there for another year. Only 1 month has elapsed and the rewards are going to continue for another 11 months. Many are confused about planning their strategy.

Confused about staking SPS

Many people have this confusion in their minds about staking SPS. Some people sold their SPS right away to book their long-awaited profits and some believed in the potential of Splinterlands and are still staying invested in the game. I'm one such guy looking for both profits as well as growth. I'm clear that I'm going to be staking enough SPS for the future. I'm sure the game will come up with some ideas to make SPS more valuable. But at the same time, it will not be wise if I don't book the profits I see.

I have sold some of the SPS during the early days before the staking was introduced. After seeing over 500% APR from staking, I have been continuously staking the SPS I have been earning. Maybe after some days, I will think about selling some SPS for a few days and then again get back to staking. From what I see, I guess I will be having around 10k SPS staked before this airdrop ends if I continue to stake all the SPS I earn.

Impressed by the asset value growth

The splinterlands assets and the DEC tokens are perfectly locked with SPS for 365 days. It is a great strategy to not only make people stay invested but it is also to make people go mad about accumulating more and more assets. Based on the collection power and the holdings, and a few more additional parameters, people get their rewards every day. If more valuable their assets are, they get more rewards.

image.png

I never believed that my 200$ investment into this game would someday grow into a 35k$ value asset. Nobody would have imagined their card values would grow like this. It is unlikely the price would fall down for at least another 365 days until there is an SPS drop.

SPS tokens are the key now

The game team has officially and unofficially said that there will be more and more use-cases for the SPS tokens. This has created a big FOMO among the players and has made them stake lots of SPS. Some people are also crazy about purchasing SPS from the market and staking them for a decent reward. Right now the APR is at 180 which initially started from 600 and when there were more stakers the APR started going down.

I'm sure that any value above 100% is definitely a great number because in the DEFI world 100% is one of the best APR that people can get and if we can get it from our favorite game then it is amazing right?



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency