Hive Power Up Day | 1st November : Re-Aligning My Hive & LEO Goals

It's Hive Power Up Day

Oh well, first let me greet y'all a "Happy Halloween" if ever you're celebrating. As for me, I don't really celebrate. Though in the Philippines it's All Saint's Day and we also celebrate the "Day of the Dead".

Okay, back to the main topic of this post. Today is the first of the month and what do you know? It's HIVE Power Up Day again! It is being run at the moment by the amazing @traciyork. Here's her latest post about it:

Welcome to @streetstyle's #HivePUD (Hive Power Up Day) November 1st 2020


Chased Targets, Still Chasing

On my power up post last month, I set a 10% Hive Power account growth target for October. I started the month with an HP of 3,200.202. I happily achieved that target, as I finished the month with an HP of 3,552.569. At this rate, I would be able to achieve my target to end the year at 4,000 HP.

image.png

LEO Came to Picture

Sometime during the month (almost two weeks back) though, I got interested in LEO and got hell-bent on stacking a few coins here and there. I purchased some, but most of the little LEO Power I have right now were earned from my small delegation, a couple of posts, and comments. I've got them powered up in my other account so as not to drain my HP in this main account. In case you missed it, LEO has a flat curation curve reward system, which means that curation reward does not rely on how early you vote, compared to that in Hive.

LEO has done so well over the past weeks, that its price has surpassed HIVE. It's roadmap also looks very promising, with lots of projects being implemented and coming up along the way. Naturally, as in many in the community, I also got very interested to accumulate as much as I can afford.

Of course, this does not mean that I must abandon my HIVE target.

My Hive Power Up

For this power up day, I powered up 50 HIVE giving me 3,602.569HP to start my month.

image.png

The question?

Can I again achieve a 10% growth in my Hive Power this month?! With the Hive price hitting low, it must actually be a great time to post. It lets us achieve more Hive rewards. So I guess, more posts (hopefully!), and more effective curation.

LEO Goals?

Let me get ambitious here. I want to get to 500 Leo Power by the end of the year. Or higher, if I can afford.

Let's see what happens next!

How about you? Have you powered up yet?

divider.png

Many thanks to @bearone for this beautiful Hiveph badge!

Join and subscribe to the HivePh Community : Supporting Filipinos Worldwide

Join us in Discord.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency