HivePUD: Powered Up + Twitter's HiveChat Recap

Last month I used my NFT sales to power up. I attempted to do the same this month, no one bought an art piece. If there will be a #HivePUD next year I'll try something different.


So I'll keep this short: Powered 10 HIVE!

Anyway, today's Hivechat on twitter was about Hive's Power Up Day and it had interesting questions about Power Up with some interesting answers.

Q1: What does it mean to power up #Hive?

  • A1: It's staking your spendable HIVE into HP. Which determines your stake on the HIVE blockchain, including upvotes & witness votes power. Think of it as shares in a company. Someone who has %1 of all staked HP, has %1 of the blockchain shares.

Q2: How often do you power up & why?

  • A2: Not often... This year I only powered up two times on #HivePUD. The way I see it, I try to not power down unless I really needed to spend (which hasn't happened yet,) so my #HIVE Power is actually what I earned from my blockchain posts!

Q3: Have you heard about the Power Up Day badges, initiated by #HiveChat founder @JeanlucSR & put into awesomesauce action by @HiveBuzzMe?

  • A3: Q3: #HIVEPUD badges! I actually got one!

  • ...Then I attempted to do some shameless self-promotion in the rest of tweet.

Q4: Did you know powering up #Hive to someone else was a thing? Would you do it?

  • A4: Yeah, I like how Powering Up someone else is a thing! #HiveChat, you might want to gift someone Power to help them find their place on #HIVE. If you gift them HIVE instead they might spend it. With HP, the #PowerDown waiting time might make them want to keep HP instead.

Q5: Do you have suggestions for other prizes for those who qualify? Do you think we should offer more/less of bigger/smaller prizes?

  • A5 I have a suggestion but it requires interfaces cooperation by having a hall of fame that shows #HivePUD winners' accounts/posts in the promotion section of the interface as a winner.

What do you think?
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency