Binance and The Bermuda Triangle

I sometimes wish some crypto companies such as Binance would have head quarters and proper customer service support and I'll tell you why...

More than a month ago I tried to purchase something with my Binance Card from an online shop. After going through all the necessary steps of confirming my purchase I got to the final one of filling the data of my card.

After all of that I got the message with transaction failed, called the customer service from the online shop the next day, the lady ensured me that they don't have any payment from my card into their accounts and that I should contact support from my bank for this matter.

Binance is not a bank though...

ThefailureofBinancecausesoutrageamongtradersandcauses.png

You can't simply call someone and have the issue fixed, thus I used their online customer support service which is such a pain in the ass. After almost one hour of chatting and providing all sort of information I was ensured that my so called frozen, $60 in that failed transaction, will be refunded.

It's probably one month and a half since then and no refund while the transaction is marked as completed now. What do you call that?

I call it the Bermuda Triangle. The merchant hasn't received any payment from Binance, Binance customer support said I will be refunded and now the transaction is marked as completed while no refund on my side. Now I'm trying to solve this issue by dealing with the Binance dreadful customer support one more time, but I feel like I'm spinning in circle.

I'm being called dear by the one I'm chatting with from the customer support and I feel like we won't come to an end with this shit. I already feel like those $60 are vaporized and have no patience any longer in going through more chatting with anyone from Binance.

Can't wait from my Crypto.com card to be delivered...

Meanwhile, I start to think that Binance might need some proper customer support, that including a damn phone number that you can call to. I can't believe these guys are making billions and are so poor in dealing with such issues. Regulators might be right on this one, we need to have someone accountable for such issues...

Or a flawless system that wouldn't involve them at all. Probably DeFi will fix that in the future. We don't live in a perfect world and I'm taking this situation with the taste of a loss. Lesson learned though, next time order and pay in cash.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency