The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard review - I still enjoyed it, even though it was kind of lame!

Have you seen The Hitman's Bodyguard? I laughed myself through the movie and really enjoyed the company of Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, and Salma Hayek. It was just packed with action, jokes, crazy violence, all sorts of stunts, and lots of swearing humor. As a result, I was looking forward to the second movie in the series as well, and I just finished watching it. Was it worth it?

Ryan Reynolds is the super bodyguard who has lost his bodyguard license. This has destroyed his life and he is trying to cope with his new life. Everything is fine until Salma Hayek shows up and tells him that he has to help her save Samuel L. Jackson. This is, of course, happening with lots of action and while Salma Hayek is swearing in all directions, shouting in all directions, while explaining that she wants to enjoy a honeymoon with her husband and finally get a baby. It is just hilarious in the midst of all the action.

couple.jpg

While this is happening, a Greek macho wants to make Greece the center of Europe again, and he will do so through terror. Guess who has to save Europe from his actions? Our three superheroes!

Is this worth watching?

I enjoyed the first movie and I did enjoy the second movie. But, if you didn't like the first, then you shouldn't even consider watching the second movie. It is way too similar. If you really loved the first, you will most likely enjoy the second movie as well, but I have to warn you... it isn't very special.

ryan.jpg

What will make you enjoy the movie is the jokes coming in all directions between our trio, and it made me laugh several times and I had a great time. But, even though I had a great time doesn't make this a movie really worth watching!

Once again, should you watch it?

If you want happy action with lots of cursing and cool jokes, this might work! Give it a try, and you will probably know after 20 minutes if this is a movie for you or not.

My movie score: 6,5/10

Take a look at the trailer above if you want a little taste of what you can expect if you decide to watch this movie online or somewhere else!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency