Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #7

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each week, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject. Over all effort will be considered, and those chosen will be featured in a post just like this with a percentage of the post rewards being distributed as a reward.

There's no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a weekly roundup aimed at providing additional exposure to you all for your efforts. Simply have fun posting in the Movies and TV Shows Community and five (5) total posts will be chosen throughout the week.

Author: @freddbrito


image.png

Invincible -Season 1: Omni-Man is the real Superman with mustache

I have too many series and movies accumulated to watch and for that reason of postponing them, I have always spoiled myself in some way, that's why this week (and maybe next week too), I will rest a little from the video game reviews to focus only on talking about the series and movies I've been watching these last days. The day I'm writing this I've already finished watching Invincible, which I liked a lot and I want to talk a bit about it.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@desraizada


image.png

Persepolis: Uprooting and freedom

I hope you are well, this is my first post in this wonderful community. This time I want to share with you a personal analysis of the movie "Persepolis" by Marjani Satrapi and Vincent Paronnaud.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@nestorgomez


image.png

Free Analysis of Jupiter's Legacy of (Netflix)

Currently we are in a privileged time for movies and Live Action series based on superhero comics, this mainly boosted by the resounding commercial triumph achieved by the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU for its acronym in English). Thus, different companies related to the audiovisual entertainment industry are committed to adapting alternative comics from the printed format to the screen, thus taking advantage of the popularity of the genre.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@franchalad


image.png

Review Stranger Things: The Duffers Brothers' Brilliant Tribute

Then the inevitable happened, one day in March 2020 I started the journey through the first season of Stranger Things being hooked from the start. Everything I thought was going to be this series was fading away giving way to the fascination that each chapter generated me. I discovered myself a lover of a genre that I did not consider as one of my favorites such as science fiction and I entered a whole new world for me.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@netflixr

image.png

Resident Evil: Damnation - Another "meh" RE film

Resident Evil has been absolutely epic in the video game side of things. I still recall how much time I dumped into the original games on Playstation, the first of which I stayed up nearly all night playing with a friend serving as my sidekick who didn't want to play, but only watch. There of course have been a ton of games since then and most of them were good. The Resident Evil films on the other hand, have been a different story. Some of them starring Milla Jovovich have been passable as gore-fests with some hardcore action (remember the laser hallway?) but even though those did reasonably well at the box office, they certainly weren't going to win any awards for plot.

DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to next week and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

movies-and-tv-shows.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency